I Remember...

in #teardrops6 years ago

pexels-photo-551590.jpeg
[Source]

She left without a voice to trace
I can still remember her walk of grace
She is the type that walked calmly without a pace
She likes being indoor and she loves her space

She was beautiful, oh how i love the smile on ber face
When she looks at you, you will smile with her gaze
She is gentle and always hold her cards to her chest even her ace
She came into the world and lost her life's race

She was snatched away and unable to tie her shoe lace
I remember exactly how it felt
I saw for a long while your white belt
I remembered how without warning you left

Oh! The uncontrollable tears i gave and i wept
You left me with more questions than answers and i melt
I ran to God with questions while i knelt
Tears trickling down with more pains than my heart can hold

stock-photo-eye-crying-eyes-drops-tears-tear-teardrop-emotions-cry-90c8267c-ec8d-4f40-b7d0-8b6ff928142b.jpg
[Source]

I saw my face and smiles shrink and in fold
I stepped out hiding behind fake smiles
I summoned up courage trying to be bold
As i waved and greeted people as i walk the miles

My heart gave way as i couldn't stop the flow
For every tears i shed, dear sister i remember your glow
For every laughter i remember they dealt a blow
I am trying to be positive so i wouldn't say i hit an all time low

Knowing i had you as a sister was comforting and now i can row
You gave too much questions than answers
You said you wouldn't leave in the summer
I keep asking "Why didn't you stay?"

In P.Diddy's voice:

Chorus to Puff Daddy's song back in the day:

"Every step i take
Every move i make
Every single day
Every time i pray
I'll be missing you"

"Thinking of the day
That you went away
What a life to take
What a bond to break
I'll be missing you"

tear drops...
wipes face...
drops pen

Request:

IMG_6098.JPG

Hello everyone, How are you all doing today? Wanna keep up with what @tangerinetravels are up to? Kindly subscribe to their channel on YouTube, click like on their videos and in Maddie's voice "Gong that bell", so as to be notified every time they post new videos.

Their progress on YouTube has been so impressive, I would love you to be a part and be another reason to make them push further. Thanks in advance.

U5drmrpNPNq1x3o9ZhgQrmGhCFzi1K9_512x512.png

Follow @sprtshub, @stach and @stach.pay to keep up with the amazing stuffs going on in this amazing community. Decentralizing the offline and making impact everywhere. I am glad to be a part and it would be nice if you would too.

Join the discord server here:
https://discord.gg/ryA7BBE

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

I feel sorry and touched reading this.
The song by pdiddy makes its more sorrowful. Couldn't comment the more.

It is well and i sincerely appreciate your kind thoughts and words. It really means a lot. Thanks a lot.

@olawalium
Your post has the right words needed to express what you actually wanted.
Nice work

Thanks a lot for your kind words, i really appreciate it.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Olawalium from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This is emotional, the song make my heart go down. Thanks for sharing the post with us hope you are good

Yes dear, really emotional song. Thanks a lot for this. Yes i am good, you?

It is really touching...... I really feel sorry for this......

Thank you for your kind words. Thanks bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66505.48
ETH 3595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90