#Teardrops: A Poem Titled Teardrops

in #teardrops6 years ago

#Tears

  At first i tought i missed the sun. My icy pale skin is so accustomed to grey. Grey and blustering wind. Soggy socks in squelchy shoes. I would angrily mourn aloud, "how i yearn for the hot touch of a ray of golden sun, my sun has abandoned me"
  Today, it was sunny. Clear blue as far as tbe eye could see, or at least as far as grey urban allow. I spotted two wisps of white, streaked across the still sky, left there by two bygone plane.
  Every song bird had waited for aproper spring day for fortnight now, and this was their chance to perform. They took tbe suns heat and made it theirs. So why couldn't i? Why was i not beaming back at the hot light? 
  Instead i messily dripped cold purple nostalgia, leaving a trail wherever i went passers by looked at me, clearly annoyed. Why is he still sad? Look, the sun triumphs and he has the audacity to leave this mess of melancholy after him, for everyone to see.
  All i could do was return them a pleading apologetic look, and carry on my way.at midday i slept, exhausted with disappointment, only to wake up swimming in crisom and lilac and violet  nostalgia. It was getting worse. I took myself outside to sit on the garden wall , teary eyed. 
  I almost willed the surrounding rays on me as well , but not quite. "You were supposed to make everything better" i sobbed. "I was sad in your absence, why dont your pressure fill my heart?" The birds laughed. Silly boy, shon the sun. One cannot depend on the heat of others to stay warm
  What do u think your heart is for? And the nostalgia turned yellow. And i breathed a sigh of relief as tears dropped(teardrops)

By: @officialgift
For: @teardrops

Sort:  

Congratulations @officialgift! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @officialgift! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01