A fisherman, a maid, teachers and a nurse.

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

Every parents' dream is to see their child march in a stage clothed with toga and a cap. #Teardrops run in their faces as sign of joy and fulfilment. All of their sacrifices paid off as they witness this glorious and unforgettable moment. A moment that will give a twist to a family's life.

Our family started in a humble begginings. My father is a true Cebuano. He previously worked in a fishing vessel and met my mother when they got a chance to dock in the port of Puerto Galera. They fell in love. True and genuine love it is. Challenges came to their relationship. But still, they end up in altar.

Both of my parents did not finish school. My father continuously worked as a fisherman and once he got a big catch my mother will take over to sell it to our neighbors. The opportunity came when both of my parents met a Swiss foreigner and asked to work for them as a caretaker. It was a big help. During the day, they work as a caretaker then once got home my father will still have to go fishing and my mother will take an extra job to wash others used clothes. These made us pay every necessity and take a chance to be affiliated in a respectful school.

Seeing the big sacrifices that our parents do for us, we did our best to be good in every way. Both my brother and sister had been the front-runners in their schools. My sister was a consistent student from elementary to high school being on the top of their class. And my brother also does the same. For me, the youngest one, I' am an average student performer.

Both our parents continued to work as a caretaker. My sister finished her degree in teaching. She also managed to be consistent with her performance to maintain her slot in the scholarship program. She did her best to pass the licensure examination. Since she started to work as a professional teacher, she devoted all of her full salary to support our family especially to us, her brothers, that still have to finish school.

As the youngest son, they always tease me that I'm the luckiest sibling. Unlike with my brother, he had to stop to go to school to work. He used to work in a shopping mall for me to continue my nursing course. The demands of my chosen career are overwhelming especially with tuition fees. They let me pursue my college degree in one of the prestigious school of the country. But they did not see it as inhibition. They support me throughout my college years and I repay them by passing all of the subjects.

FB_IMG_1517717325579 (1).jpg

Fortunately, my sister became a full pledge regular teacher and the foreigner that my parents work gave them a title of land for their loyalty. These gave us a big change for our family. To continue my career and my brother's, my parents decided to sell the land that was given to them. At the year of 2010, I finished my degree in nursing and also with my brother with degree in teaching. And at the same year, a house was built, a house that we can call it as ours.

Screenshot_20180206-112348.jpg

Both I and my brother become diligent to review and prepare for our licensure examinations. At the year of 2011, we both passed the board examinations. I acquired my license as a registered nurse and same with my brother' license as a professional teacher. It was a big success for us. All of the hardships and prayers were answered.

Our parents produced professional teachers and a registered nurse. From a dream to a reality. From every sweep of the floor and pull of fishnets to a diploma. From tears and blood of sacrifices to a worthy outcome. The success we have is an outcome of love. Love that is unconditional. Love that no one will never be left behind. Love that will embrace all of the hardships and sacrifices. True love can be seen first in the family. A family that is always on your back to support in every track we take.

FB_IMG_1517716444793 (1).jpg

I am very thankful that God gave me a family that yet started in an impoverished life but wealthy of love. The struggles and hardships molded us on how to be strong and we took it as a blessing. For us, siblings, its the time for us pay all of the sacrifices our parents bear for us. We may not exceed the things that our parents did to us, but the important thing is we made them happy for all the life achievements we have. They are our inspiration, inspiration that will lead us to keep on being in in love, to be in love with my family.

FB_IMG_1517716998527 (1).jpg

Thank you for dropping by!
let us all continue voting
@surpassinggoogle as proxy for witness or by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
Let us also take part in spreading and supporting #teardrops #untalented and #untalented-adjustments

Sort:  

super proud of you all kakaiyak.. kasi wala ako kasali sa pic LOL 🤣

😅 review mo ulit ate.. Hehe.. Salamat!

Thanks sharing. Keep on posting

Thank you! We should keep on posting and inspire others.

Thanks for sharing. Reminded me also of my parents, who offered me all the support. I'm almost done now with my master and will now put more effort in it thNks to your reminder.

Thank you putting effort to read my sharing! Hope you'll succeed on your career. More powers to you and your family!

Hi, Loriel! Thank you for sharing your inspiring story. Keep writing ^^

Be inspired by miracles and moments of magnificence in When Your Presence Is Enough... Enjoy your day!

Thanks a lot! Godbless you.

Great to see your appreciation of parents and your families success should be congratulated

Of what I'am now and what I have achieved, its all because of them. Thank you for dropping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66552.75
ETH 3490.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64