There Is No Place Like The Place Of Your Childhood ❤

in #teardrops6 years ago

When I was a kid, I always wanted to get old. Now, this is not what I expected. I am wishing to give me more time or please, let me go back then..

31073112_1923222951052679_550065034353442816_n.jpg

Childhood memories are one of everyone's treasure, no one can take it away. It's like a gold hidden from the back of our mind. For me? it is the most beautiful season of my life. Knee bruises are way better than the struggles now. Crying out loud is easier to cease than the silent sobs now. Broken toys are nothing compare to the broken feelings. But I just realize that all you have to do is, always bring your childhood with you and you'll never be older.

I am currently reminiscing the past since I visited my mom's place in Quezon where I spent most of my precious times when I was a kid. 19 years ago, I was a kid at the seashore who cries every time my lola told me to get inside. I was that little girl who cried loudly in front of the house waiting for my parents to fetch me up. And I was the smallest creature inside that house who causes joy and laughter.

That home witnessed everything. There are so many memories that will never be forgotten. My mom's family started there when they were young, until all of them started their own lives in manila. They started to build their home from simple bahay kubo to bungalow. Lord took my grandfather's life 11 years ago, exactly in front of that house. Tears shed that place. I will never forgot how we shared each and everyone's sorrow that time. With the use of the pair of my little eye, I saw everyone's teardrops. Despite what happened, we resume to our lives. Back to normal, mom and her siblings go back to manila and lola lived there since she doesn't want to abandon the home where she used to. The joy of Fajardo family came back after a couple of year. We're visiting there every summer to cherish every moment like when my lolo's still there. Our love for him will never ever be vanish. Everything seems alright until we woke up in a bad news. Our home will be affected of Quezon municipality's project which is widening the road. I decided to travel in hurry. I badly needed to have a glimpse even a second. When I reached our home, god! I can't explain what I felt. I was relieved that the widening isn't at our location yet. Maybe next month? I still can't hide my disappointment but what can I do then? I have nothing to do with it. Though we all feel bad, we decided to free ourselves from dismay. We will just treasure the home like we used to..

"Home is a place where you grow up and wanting to leave, and grow old wanting to go back to.."

Okay let's now jump off to present. Since 8 years ago was my last visit, I missed everything in here. I saw my favorite mermaid sitting on a big rock upon entering Atimonan, Quezon. The salty air, the sound of waves, the little voices of laughter from the kids who plays in front of the sea and all. Plus my lola who is still bubbly as ever.

Right after I dropped off the car, I ran down to the sea shore. Our house is exactly in front of the sea and mountains at the back. Too good to be true right? Hehe! So I just put my bags down and walk straight to the kitchen door that will bring you straight in front of the calm body of the sea.

This what i'm staring while eating a quick breakfast since lola didn't allow me to swim without a rest. Lola will be forever lola.. :3

As I swallow everything hahahaha in 5 minutes, I am walking on the sands na! Yahoo! (See the first picture) I walk straight from left direction to the right. The people I saw when I was a child is still there doing the same thing, The fishermen was a bit older than the last time, my friends there are tall like I am and the babies back then are running now like I do during childhood. The place was a bit changed but the smiles of every peeps are still the same. As what I blogged recently, I loved the funny fisherman who caught me taking a picture of him but instead of avoiding the camera, he smiled in front and offered himself as my model. These are just few reasons why I love provincial people. They are living simple yet satisfied.

31068865_1924984180876556_8090305981373743104_n (1).jpg

After an hour staring in the blues, I free myself and let my body surrounded by the clear salty water. I can clearly see the school of little fishes right there. Oh God! Thank you for this wonderful gift. Thank you for letting the peeps here see what you gave them.

At the end of the day, we ride a "skit", I was scared. I didn't made a video but that was really scary. Imagine, around 7 in the evening. Since my brother will play basketball on the other street, we ride a so called skit. It is a six seater composed of a man-made steel mounted on an old trail. You will pass a cemetry, a woody bridge where you can see a dead river (as manong driver said) and a brood of huge trees. It was dark and 30 mins ride. Yay! i Felt like riding a horror trail. Mygad!

There, the only street light along the trail. And the other picture is my aunt and uncle as they seat on the skit after the game. Going back home, I asked them to just look for a tricycle. Hehe! Idunno kasi if I can manage to breathe on that "horror-train" along the way goin' home.

I woke up the next day when someone tickling me on my knee. A looked up and checked the time, it's 5am and the suspect of waking me up is my auntie. We will have a walk on the new road at the other street.

31124778_1924604180914556_7295502968781012992_n.jpg

Though we end up hiking. I enjoyed the natural habitat. Haha! lol. I saw lot of things that couldn't be seen in manila. We took fresh mangoes, the so called "uraro" though I still don't know what is that and more. We also stopped in every station of the cross.

We go back at 8 in the morning to eat breakfast. And since this is my last day, I enjoyed every hour. We rented a boat from neighbor for only 150 pesos for all day use.

I was his photographer all day. -_-"

It's about time to go back to manila. Huhu! For one last shot.
31150380_1916305948379924_4408035033076465664_n.jpg

The feeling of standing back on the same place you used to is priceless. Something will flash you back forward that you could wish to stay for more. You may forget your childhood but your childhood will never forget you. <3

Ciao Quezon! Until next time!

Thank you for dropping by! :)

#gratefulvibes #steemitfamilyph #steemschool #steemitachievers

neihy05.png
26239258_1903480356329378_4288845262119346990_n.jpg
26761374_1801767746531534_4899909754559660032_n (1).gif

Sort:  

It's amazing how what we value changes as we get older and wiser.

I miss watching the sun glimmer on the icey peaks on the Himalayas from the small village where I was born. Hopefully going back this year after 20 years away.

Yeah right. The feeling of getting sick from the present, you'll just wish to get back where your only problem is your bruises.

Hope to see your blog about your come back soon! Thank you for dropping by! :)

Nice to have happy memories

Gosh! An endless thank you sir @bobbylee!

Now a days I wants to get back to childhood Life😊😊

Me too. :)

Lovely area .... wish I could visit that place. Upvoted .

Thank you po ma'am Mers! I would love to be your tour guide if in case. :) <3

Hello there @neihy05 you have been chosen to be part of Steem dump's daily featured post. You are thereby given the chance to recommend other steem blog-post that you feel should be included in the daily article. Please reply with link of your choice and a brief explanation why it should be featured in the article. We hope to hear from you soon.

OMG. It would be my pleasure! Thank you for giving me a wonderful chance to do such. :)

Memories of childhood were the dreams that stayed with you forever. So mean it. I want to get back to my childhood life. No problem, No stress.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63566.44
ETH 2483.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67