The Homeless Artist

in #teardrops6 years ago

Success in life comes when you simply refuse to give up. With the goals so strong that obstacles, failure and loss only act as motivation.

I saw a man lying on the street as the car stopped due to red light somewhere in Pasay. Seeing a street children nor old men/women are usual in everyday's ride here in the Philippines but what's unusual with this man is, He has his art works with him.

I can't stop thinking about him until I drop off to my destination.

30742345_1639539809487484_4134133936776752008_n.jpg

I'm just wondering..

If he lives in that open area, what will happen on his paintings when rainy day comes?

How can he able to surpass everyday's hunger if no one's interested with his works?

I wanted to know how much is the cost of his artwork, so I checked on my friends who are working or living near at Pasay. Luckily, I got a response from my kuya who passes by and familiar with this artist.

hhhh.png

Despite his situation, I had an admiration on his determination to pursue doing what he love. No matter how hard the life is, he never stopped striving and creating color to his cloudy life.

Now, who are we to complain?

The difference between impossible and possible lies in a man's determination.

You are successful the moment you start moving toward a worthwhile goal.

Happy weekend! <3
Yhien

#steemitfamilyph #gratefulvibes #steemschool #steemitachievers

neihy05.png
26239258_1903480356329378_4288845262119346990_n.jpg
26761374_1801767746531534_4899909754559660032_n (1).gif

Sort:  

Its nice to see that even if he doesn't have anything he still has something to offer.. Thanks for sharing @neihy05 also did you buy from him or approached him?

Indeed sir! Sadly, I didn't had to chance to do so. I was riding a car when I saw him. Eye catching talaga sir pag nakita ng personal kasi makulay yung mga gawa nya. Hoping to visit and bought some of his artworks by any chance.

That's nice @neihy05 I'm proud of you :D keep up the good work.

Artist's spirit will never fade. Hope people will appreciate his arts.

Indeed! Cross-finger.

Hi @neihy05. Saw you already. 😀 Thank you for visiting our Steemitserye & Steemitdora Full Force Discord Channel.😀
Sana makita ka rin namin sa aming paglalakbay patungo sa dako pa roon. 😀

It'll be my pleasure @shikika! I saw some of your awesome escapes last time with my friend @reginecruz. <3

I would love to join but idunno yet how to.

Tayo na't sama-samang maglakbay!

Thank you @neihy05. 😀 Gawa ka lang ng kwento sa iyong paglalakbay. Pwede literal na paglalakbay pwede naman un paglalakbay ng iyong buhay. Bisita na lang po kayo sa paglalakbay ng iba para magka ideya ka. Andun din sa page ko kung paano. 😀 Antayin namin paglalakbay mo. 😀😀😀

Admirable people ..hope the society will give them a chance to share their talent..!! Thumbs up ❤❤❤ thanks for sharing..you are very observant !!!

Thank you po! Yeah hope so. Most of the talents here are silently unknown. Wishing someday, they'll be on the spotlight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44