My grandfather just smiled at my answer

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

image

Holiday semester has arrived, I'm vacationing in my grandmother's hometown. The holiday plan I had planned far before the semester holiday. I decided to vacation there because the village atmosphere is very different from the atmosphere here in town. In the village when the morning is very cool air let alone supported by the scenery is so beautiful. On both sides of the rice field looks wide. In addition, my goal to go there also because I really miss with my grandmother and grandfather because it has not met with him for a long time. The first day of my vacation I just fill with rest in my grandmother's house because my body is still too tired after a long journey. So not too much activity there. During my second day of vacation, my grandfather took me to a place in the morning, where the place was heavily planted with a variety of refreshing green plants.

"Well, lots of vegetables Kek," I chirped suddenly. My grandfather just smiled to hear it.
"Yes Din, surely many vegetables are we again in the garden, you in the city never gardening?" Asked my grandfather.
"Never Kek," I replied curtly. We surrounded the garden full of fresh vegetables, wanting to taste my hands immediately picking the vegetables but I'm afraid if scolded by grandpa.

"Udin, in this garden a lot of various vegetables including spinach, tomatoes, kale, and others are also planted with crops," explained grandpa. I was silent to hear the explanation from grandpa because it was so amazed with the circumstances around.
"Udin, do you like to eat no vegetables?" Grandpa asked.
"I do not like the Eat to eat vegetables, it's not delicious vegetable Udin taste just like it if you see raw vegetables because it looks very unsightly," I replied.

My grandfather just smiled at my answer and he said, "Udin, that vegetable is nothing but the benefits are very great for the body, in the vegetables that many nutrients contained in it and one of them is iron, do you know what is a substance iron? "Udin paused to hear explanations and questions from his grandfather. "What is iron? Udin does not know, "Udin replied with embarrassment and fear.

"Iron is a substance contained in vegetables, especially a lot of spinach and the use of these substances is to increase the blood means that our body is not tired easily weak and lethargic when on the move and for example in tomatoes there are also many vitamins including vitamin A, Do you know Din what is the function of vitamin A? "grandfather asked. Udin replied loudly, "Know Kek, vitamin A is useful for eye health."

We stopped at a place where there were palawija crops. "Din, you know what this plant is?" Grandpa asked.
Udin noticed the plant and soon he said, "This is the case of Kek," Udin stressed.
Then the grandfather continued to ask, "Do you know what is contained in the cassava and do you also know what cassava is the plant?" Grandpa asked again.
"If it is not wrong, it contains a lot of carbohydrates and if not one of them is the kind of crops, right or wrong," Udin replied hesitantly. His grandfather stared at his favorite grandchild then clapped Udin on the shoulder.

"Well what you say is true a lot of substances that are very useful for our body and contained in vegetables or crops and inappropriate we do not eat vegetables even though it does not taste as good as you say Din," said grandpa. Udin blushed after hearing the explanation from his grandfather.
"Yes Kek, sorry and Udin promised Udin will try to eat vegetables," said Udin shyly.
"The purpose of Grandfather invites you here is nothing but inviting you on vacation while studying Din so in addition you can refresh your mind after tired with all the busy school you also can learn, the science can be searched anywhere," while rubbing Udin head bowed.

"As early as morning, let's go home and do not forget we picked this vegetable first for us to eat later at home," said grandpa.

"Ready Kek, let Udin pick it and Grandpa just sit here," Udin replied full of cheerfulness. Finally they go home with some bunches of vegetables to cook at home later. This holiday is a very special and different holiday for Udin because in addition to refreshing his mind he also got knowledge from his grandfather through gardening.

Sort:  


Get your post resteemed over 90000+ followers and get upto $21+ value Upvote. Your post will skyrocket and give you maximum exposer.

Send 1 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 30000+ followers and 1 upvote $2.5+ value.

Send 3 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 60000+ followers and 1 upvote $6.5+ value.

Send 5 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 60000+ followers and 1 upvote $10.7+ value.

Send 6 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 90000+ followers and 1 upvote $12.6+ value.

Send 10 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 90000+ followers and 1 upvote $21+ value.

See our all pakages at: https://tinyurl.com/whaleboostup

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50