This Girl! My Niece: "10,000 reasons to keep her"

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

27901053_2031873727094032_1118806994_o.jpg

Her name is Jercie Noja, my lovely niece. She is 7yo. I really love this kid. When she's still an infant, our life was really hard. She grew up without getting to know her biological father. When she was 6mos old, my father got into an accident, his thigh was broken. I was still in college, my sister doesn't have work. We don't have anything to pay for hospital bill. Her father contacted my sister and told her that he wanted to help us, but in return we'll have to agree to give Jercie to him (He is married to another woman). My sister didn't answer, me and my mom was silent. I think a lot. That could be a big help, but giving Jercie to them was hard.

Sometimes I think we just need to agree in order to get out from that hardship in life, but then I thought no matter what happen we will not give this precious child away. Life is a test. Temporary. Life doesn't stay as it is. The only constant in this world is change. I believe that God will provide us what we need. Giving her away can make us or break us. I strongly disagree, even though my sister doesn't have any decision yet.

I was the one taking care of her during my sembreak, my sister and mom was in the hospital taking care of my father, looking for ways how to pay the bills. And I, alone with her, keep on praying, laying my hands on her. Crying. I sometimes asked God to just give that child to me. Since I knew that having a child is impossible for me (I never thought I could bear a child that time because of my LUPUS) Sometimes I get jealous of my friends who already have kids. I would think of telling my sister to adopt her. But I do not have anything to provide and so I keep on asking God to take care of Jercie, that God will use her for his kingdom. I prophesied laying my hands on this wonderful sleeping infant while tears keep on falling down my cheeks. Many people will be blessed through her.

27906671_2031874207093984_1041722729_o.jpg

Years gone by, here we are, we did survive in life! With God's protection and guidance. As I was bearing my child, I wished she's a girl. Jercie also prayed for a girl. I told her what if it is a boy, she almost cried and told me then I keep on praying that he'll be a girl. Then my ultrasound came, and it's a girl!

27946303_2031874547093950_1982385570_o.jpg

Now, Jercie grew up well, responsible, considerate, caring and most of all loving. She always guide my father when walking, give him and reminding him of his medicine. Taking care of her 1yo and 2yo brothers when her mom is busy. She even asked to teach her how to cook.

This kid sometimes asked us to come with us so she could go to church. Every time she's with us, she'll offer song to God. Her favorite song "10,000 Reasons"

27836290_2031874887093916_378605112_o.jpg

There are 10,000 reason why we should keep holding on..... no matter what life gets us... even if it is a matter of life and death. Just hold on to God and His promises... You'll never know, His plan is always better than ours!!

Love,

@maricrisbasco

∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞

Please support the Smart Media Token @teardrop project by Sir @surpassinggoogle and follow https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens on Facebook.

Please also support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

27046394_2034876590130786_2047187631_o.jpg

Sort:  

Amen! @maricriabasco. Glory to God. Thanks for sharing such an inspiring and encouraging message. God bless you!

We all share different challenges in this life. We just have to hold on to our faith that things will work out..

Heya @maricrisbasco

I actually read the whole story. It was sentimental to read & included some sort of Inspirational lesson.

And I am happy to see your commendable love for Jarcie. She looks cute but your love for her is even cuter.
You wisely chose a perfect decision.
I have never heard the song "10,000 Reasons" that you have mentioned, I'll hear that right now.

You write consuming & captivating.

|| Stay Connected||

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62857.40
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51