TEARDROPS: Signed Up Today

in #teardrops5 years ago

IMG_4055.jpg

Today, I finally took the time to sign up for the steemgigs/ teardrop initiative Terry has been working on for so long.

It is my bad that it took me so long to finally do it. Partly, because I had filled in an email request a while back and thought I was done, and partly because my brain is like a sieve. If I don't do something right away, I am likely to forget.

Right now, I should be outside planting the starts that really need to go into the ground to make our garden fruitful. but I figured if I am not doing this right now - I will forget again.

Terry reminded me over a week ago and I joined the discord - and left the rest for later.

All I have to say is don't be like me. Go ahead and join in right now!

Here is the link to more explanation by @surpassinggoogle himself: https://ulogs.org/@surpassinggoogle/syi5zn5a

It will walk you through everything you need to do. I have known Terry via social media for a long time now and he has always shown up with the goal of helping people. I think he does it so much that he is not watching out for himself and his own health enough.

Terry, if you read this - Take Care of Yourself!!!

And thank you so much for all you do for all of us!!

Now, I have to go into the garden and work on some things. This morning, I found the first white Mulberries ripe and still some of the black ones. So yummy!!

IMG_4059.jpg

Freewrite.png

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Freewrite.png

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Freewrite.png

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Animation By @zord189

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Freewrite.png

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
Click on the graphics to vote for Enginewitty as a witness

Join us at the Freewrite House for fun and games!!! Weekly drawing for SBI memberships and so much more!!

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

beta reg banner.png

Post from Instagram, Twitter, YouTube and other social media accounts to your Steem account using Share2steem. Here is my referral link

Join @Actifit, become healthier by being active and earn as you walk. My referral link

On Twitter: https://twitter.com/MarianneEWest - Join the #seven77 (#777) movement to promote Steem started by @nathanmars7

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here!


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Is it a gig economy like fiver but using SMT?

Posted using Partiko Android

Something like that was/is one of the goals. But check our all his projects. He is very much about empowering everyone.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh dear! I am neglectful on this too. Thanks for the reminder. On the long list...

I know all about long lists....

Posted using Partiko iOS

i'm progressing! Getting to my replies now anyway :)

You have the native mulberry, not the invasive imposter, judging by the leaf in your photo - good for you!! I love your admission that you have to do things immediately or risk having goals or tasks fall right out of your head. (That's my m.o.) The quantity of stuff I forget is vast. If I could retain a fraction of what I take in, I might be almost as savvy as you. Ok, I wouldn't come close. You take in so much, like d-tube and podcasting. I hope you take your own advice (Terry, if you read this - Take Care of Yourself!!!) Go Marianne!!!

I am with you. If I could remember everything I explore or even learn (before I forget it again ) I would be very smart 😂🤣

And you are awesome 👏🏽 💗

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82