The Value of my Teardrops...

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

For me, my #teardrops become meaningful when I first encounter with God. I cannot forget those moments when someone in my friends inviting me to attend the Bible Study. At first, I’m hesitant to go through with him. But because of his being aggressive I gave him a chance. Without knowing that moment will change the perspective of my life the way I see it. And one of the leaders in cell group welcomes me and they start revealing the word of God.

And when I heard the word of God in Romans 3:23: “All have sinned and fall short of the glory of God.”
I realize that I am a sinner and helpless that no one can give me the assurance to go to heaven except Christ.
But the good news is God sent His begotten son His only Son, Jesus, to save us. I found out no amount of money or fame can utilize you to save your lives. Only Jesus.
Then suddenly my eyes started to tears without noticing it.

myteardrops.png

In Romans 10:9 “If you confess with your mouth Jesus as Lord, and believe in your heart that God raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.” That is the starting point of my life as a Christian believer.
The Leaders led me through Prayer. And it goes like this...

"Lord Jesus, I ask You to forgive all my sins and save me. By faith, I accept Your work and death on the cross as sufficient payment for all my sins. Thank You for providing the way for me to know You and to have a relationship with my heavenly Father. Through You, I have eternal life. Thank You also for hearing my prayers and loving me unconditionally. Please give me the strength, wisdom, and determination to walk in the center of Your will. In Jesus’ name, Amen."

NOW, I KNOW THAT FOR ME TO BE SUCCESSFUL HERE ON EARTH, IS NOT BECAUSE OF THE GOOD DEEDS WE MAKE, NOT BY OURSELVES, NOT AT ALL, BUT ONLY BY JESUS CHRIST WHO DIED AND SACRIFICE HIS LIFE IN THE CROSS TO GIVE US FREEDOM FROM SIN AND DEATH.

Until now, whenever I remember that moment, I always consider that my teardrops had a great value.
Because of that simple invitation from a friend of mine, my life will never be the same again because I accepted Jesus Christ as my Lord and Savior and have made the best decision I ever make—one that will change my entire life forever!

To God Be the Glory...

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Thanks to @bobiecayao for mentoring me and steemit diversify team.

Sort:  

Amen brother! we are save not just because of our good deeds but because we accept Jesus as our Lord and Savior..

Thank you Bro.

I agree teardrops are very valuable when it is for God

Yes! It is memorable to a one person who really accepted Christ as his personal savior and God... God bless...

Great post bro. keep steeming. God Bless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93