A Trip Back & Forth.

in #teardrops6 years ago

CYMERA_20180823_184047.jpg

Hey, it's me again. I hate to bother you, but I have to tell you something. Those voices in my head, they're at it again.

It's been 23 long years, and while I'm grateful for them, I don't know where they went. I'm curious to find out, but knowing that this, killed the cat, I'm kind of hesitant. I want to look back on those years, and find some clarity, but I'm scared. What if I turn into a pillar of salt? I borrow some courage from my bottle of gin, and I journey backwards, not knowing what I'd find.

The journey wasn't that long, as I couldn't stand the sight of what I saw. Pain, mixed with what was supposed to be happiness. I could point out some milestones along the way, and that should've been okay, but It wasn't, not by me.

I'm grateful that I made it back here, I know that not everyone makes it back home, from memory lane. Again, the voices drive me forward, trying to peek in on what lies in the future. We have little luck there, because the view is hazy. We can see the destination, but not the road to it. Is it a red brick road? Is it paved with gold? The future mocks us, as we sit in wonder.

There's a lot I don't know yet. Things like, what I'm going to do with my life, which I have ahead of me. If I'll be embarking on the journey ahead with someone. How long it would take to get there...
But I know one thing, I will get there. I wish the voices in my head, are as confident as I am on this subject. In the meantime, I'm gonna have a hell of time, trying to convince them.

Lucent Britex.
A Steemit Original.

Sort:  

The thrill that writing gives me, I haven't been able to find in something else. I'm grateful for this platform that steemit has given me to be able to think out loud.

Here's to @tudors, for inspiring me to write, even without knowing that he does. He's gonna be a hell of a competition in the business, if he ever decides to write professionally. But like I said, I don't know a lot of things, not even if I'll be in the business.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64629.11
ETH 2670.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81