A Teardrops Analogy : A New Lease of Life

in #teardrops6 years ago

The moment we fear as our last is but the birthday of eternity.

Annaeus Seneca

Everything we do on earth while we are alive will constitute why we will be remembered after our deaths. We won't be remembered for the cars, money, houses we had. It's not about how much steem Power we accumulated but how much lives we touched while on earth.

I decided to share this video with you so we can further appreciate the fact that humanity needs us all.


YouTube

I am Adewole Leo Paul as already said on my introductory post a while ago, and this is my story, this is my song. I am stronger since I joined steemit a few days ago and you may want to know why.

I had a mother who was diabetic for as long as I knew her. It was a genetic disorder prevalent in her family, so some how the gene coding was found to be present in her too. Her mother and grandmother were diabetic too, but we had expected a miracle actually concerning our mother but it never really came. We lost her.

That's not the part that got me broken, though I cried Out my heart and eyes. This was the first time I lost a relative so close. I was too close to mom.

I cried because as the first child the whole demand for her funeral was on me, but I couldn't help my mom. I had just been released from the prison for a crime I was falsely accused of. I lost my job, contacts and clients that I had to start from the scratch.

It was painful watching my mom being buried in the most dehumanizing form. There was no arrangements anywhere. Few people just gathered and threw her into the earth and that was it.

I wept like a baby for months, I couldn't attend the funeral for shame of my inability to provide for the needs. I felt guilty too until I spotted the account with the name @surpassinggoogle

I saw a post on teardrops and #untalented-singsong. I read his story, how he lost his mama. I wept the more but then I was encouraged to move on.

Thank you everyone who has supported the @surpassinggoogle trends and has voted @steemgigs as a witness. This way more lives will be affected across the world.

There's so much Love in the world.. Be part of it.
FB_IMG_1518110435755.jpg

I AM A HAPPY MAN

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42