Our Unfortunate Brothers

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

20180429_101530.jpg

They are our Muslim brothers who evacuated from Mindanao during the clash in Marawi.

When my family and I, was in our way to church and this multicab stops in front of us then suddenly the father and son immediately ride on it. The father played his improvised drum while his son went inside to ask money from passangers.

I feel pity for them specially when his son distributed an envolope and ask for donations and stating that they are a war victims in Marawi Lanao del Sur province of Mindanao. This place was recently attack by a revolutionary group named Maute.

For them to survived in the city, they do this for a living. It makes me think that how lucky we are to have a decent jobs while these father and son are striving so hard under the heat of the sun.

I am hopeful that there will be no more war ....peace be here! Discerning the true victims is difficult, but looking at the innocent child, I have no more space for doubt.

"Let us remember that we are all brothers and sisters in Christ. Respect and love for humanity is the most essential in order to cease this war"

Truly,

@juichi

DQmUa1jDbyTNH8SUn5zQW3KbJAcAvAafPdUHvYwkFD8m31v_1680x8400.png

U5drD4SpsYLSJC4fre8LvBUBk9V32gL.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by juichi being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

I have an experience ..While waiting for my friend in grocery ..somebody approach me..our kabayan(countryman)..telling me any amount of money will do Kabayan..gipit ako ngayon.. I dont have work..because It is my inborn nature to to help others..I open my wallet and give him..but my friend accosted me and said that why I give money to him with in fact she saw the guy going to parking lot and he has an expensive car..while me and my friend dont have any cAr at all.Its funny ..we cannot be sure for which is real and what is not..but anyway helping someone and not expecting something in return..its kindnes not business..

Ha ha...perhaps we're in different place of activity, but for me I believed for what I have seen...
Thank you for dropping by @steemit-aomori

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58