#Teardrops - The battle with cancer continues...

in #teardrops6 years ago

My mother-in-law's condition is getting worst. Yesterday, my stepdaughter messaged us in our group chat, a group chat where the 4 of us, my 2 stepdaughters, their Papa and I are members where we can talk everything and update us regarding about their grandmother. She was telling us to go home next month because her grandmother, my mother-in-law was crying in pain and is talking about us to go home. As a child, I know she couldn't bear to see her grandmother suffers like that. It is a torture for her. She said that she just finished massaging her Lola's legs to lessen the pain and someone takes over for her to massage my mother-in-law's legs.
image
Today, before they went to a doctor for the checkup, my in laws sent these pictures. Even with a mask on, you can really know that she lost so much weight. she is pale. She suffered mild stroke 2 weeks ago that resulted to her facial palsy. It is hard especially we are miles away. As per her doctor, she needed to go to dental to check her bones to administer another medicine.

image
As of writing, they are still at the doctor's office. My sister-in-law told us that the doctor will give her morphine for the pain instead of the normal pain relievers which is not working especially when the weather is cold.

About us? We don't know. All I know is that we are going to reschedule our vacation and rebook our tickets which I pray will be granted. We still need to renew my son's visa which will expire next month. We can do this.

image

Sort:  

prayers friend God will find a way take care

I pray her conditions will be improved by that handsome doctor.

May God heal her very sooon

She will recover soon sis. Prayer for her.

Always pray and everything will be all well. GOdbless always..
9lk2puivgm.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55117.74
ETH 2310.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31