AWARD OF EXCELLENCE! GREAT UNIVERSITY OF UYO, I'M HONOURED! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

in #teardrops โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

And the prestigious department of linguistics honoured me!

IMG_20180625_215515_137.JPG

They bestowed in me a reason to uphold the dignity of linguistics and it's pride till death and even after death.

They restored in me the joys of serving my home department!

I could remember the first day I stepped my feet into the department building. How anxious I was and how I felt my mission in school would be basically academics. I knew my condition, a hustler's mission and neither was I ready to jeopardize that mission with too many activities.

But I was quick to forget that I was born a leader. That in my secondary school days I served as class prefect and sanitary prefect.
I was quick to forget that even if I'm not the ceremonial head, I always have the urge to fix things and make them right.
I was quick to forget that no matter how hard I hid it, my calling would always push me forth.

Then the role came to me and I thought it was going to be for a short while, neither did I know that it was a call to servitude! A call to tremendous impact.

I emerged the assistant class rep and I thought I was going to be free of the stress and burden of the class rep neither did I know that it was just the ceremonial title.
I could recall once the class advocated to replace the class rep but I fought against that because the title does not best describe the titleholder but the achievements and hardworks speak more of the titleholder.

This award is a pure significance of my relevance, impact, allegiance, leadership and love that I have shown to my class and my department at large.

And from the bottom of my heart, I release my gratitude and heartfelt joy and thankfulness for all those who kept themselves for me to serve. Without the class, there is no representative. All those who supported by mission and encouraged me when some actions got me angry.

IMG_20180626_190656_484.JPG

I am very proud of my Department, 015 students, Faculty of Arts and University of Uyo.

I am Itoro Archibong and leadership is my calling!

IMG-20180608-WA0009.jpg

Sort: ย 

Congratulations dear..

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cateyes1990 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations babe. More achievements to come.

Yeah. Merci. God bless you!

@Itoroarchibong, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin

Congratulations dear, uniuyo is a brand

Thanks Dear. And we need to protect it.

Definitely

Congratulations Anty mme
Babee mme ๐Ÿƒ

Thanks Dear. This is one of those aluta things... ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‰

Nice one girl, you going places. Future female president of Nigeria.

Hahahah thanks baby...

I emerged the assistant class rep and I thought I was going to be free of the stress and burden of the class rep neither did I know that it was just the ceremonial title

It is not death or pain that is to be dreaded, but the fear of pain or death. Epictetus

Yeah. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68960.63
ETH 3804.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70