I Just Got Terminated!!!

in #teardrops6 years ago

youtuber-2838945_1280.jpg
source

So I woke up today excited, prayed and zoomed off for work. But unfortunately I got the saddest note an employee could have.

Screenshot_20181017-175518.png

This has undoubtedly left me shocked and confused, even smiling with bitterness as I got this.

My first thought was where on earth does termination just occur in the middle of no where? Oh this got me, I never saw it coming not at all or even for a moment.

So I had to inquire why this was happening, my direct boss told me company is moving out of Abuja to get better equipped for the town.

I reached out to my colleague I found he got same thing. So I reached out to HR again and here is my reply.

Screenshot_20181017-175602.png

Well, it seems contract has being terminated. For me it gets skrier, working for another organization gets got me skeptical.

So I have been left dumb, could cryptos be my way out?

The Challenge

FB_IMG_1538467374423.jpg
source

It took me one year to get on this job, If I go job hunting again how long will it take?

Cryptos are in the deep and I make very little of it, this would have been my backup plan, so how can I increase my earning?

My skills are in cookery and baking, photography and filming, I don't have the equipment.

My practice, real estate is a fry to go all out especially with no office or a car. Even if you're qualified these will rule you out.

So am sitting here, thinking *Which way to go?

If anyone has a good idea to earn better online, I would appreciate at this moment.
I look forward to hearing from you.

I take this a a pool of more opportunities.

Get a Chill pill My deal just went sour!

Yours truly loved

@iconnelly.

Sort:  

You put up a very good write up here, minimizing the shock and pain of lossing a job. I like the flow.
You have a first class job with you, which we do regard as hobby .
While waiting for a new job, exploit your hobby.
May God help us is this struggle

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @heartwalk, I appreciate your concern, will sure make good use of this hobby. However the one you call hobby is my dream just low on resources for it.

God will do it for you bro. Sometimes our virtue of patience goes under test but some where inside my heart is fill with hope that you will excel

Posted using Partiko Android

God will do it for you bro. Sometimes our virtue of patience goes under test but some where inside my heart is fill with hope that you will excel

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks I can't thank you enough for words.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Wow - that is shocking news. However you seemed to be a positive person already looking for alternatives instead of only lamenting. I hope new opportunities will quickly come your way and then your can regard this situation as a blessing in disguise.

Thanks darling. I appreciate that you stopped by. Thank you for your concern @momogrow57

Hi, @iconnelly!

You just got a 0.37% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Stick with crypto, use it to get an office and a car, focus on your real estate.

For now, the most important thing to you should be getting a steady stream of income.

Crypto is good but with its volatility, the best thing you can do is to use it as a backup asset.

Sorry for the loss mehn, this is what happens when one works for another person😣😥

Oh mans this tragic. I don't know if you are eligible. Please try if you can sign up for DSS with the Navy. Cheers

Where is the link to check eligibility?

Sorry about this. May you have better days ahead.

Thanks darling.

this is so heart touching sir, i pray that God leads you through a better path...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64143.39
ETH 2638.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80