My Boss - A Blessing , and I am one #Grateful Employee

in #teardrops6 years ago

Remember the saying that at a certain age we should be looking for the right boss instead of the right job? At first I find this hard to understand since normally we care more about the job and how it pays. Now that I have been working for quite some time, I understand how important finding the right boss is.

In my current situation, I have replaced a position where no one stayed for more than 2 years. Its a job with really broad job description. I am supposed to do my work, and 5 more works passed to me and finish it at a certain time. Mostly urgent works. Most of the time I would lose it.. There were even moments where I would just run to the bathroom for several minutes to cry and breathe. I have been complaining almost everyday about how hard my work is but I am still staying there for almost 4 years now.

Out of all the million reasons to leave and very few reasons to stay, I still think those "few" can justify my decision.
One of those few reasons is how wonderful of a person my boss is. Every single time I feel like quitting, I remember how good my boss is to me and how difficult it is to find someone like him. Allow me to share my experience as his employee:

  • During my 1st month my father suffered from Stroke, he had to be rushed to the hospital and we all know how pricey hospital bills are even if one only stayed for a day or two .. my boss approved that I take a loan and just arrange deductions to my monthly salary. (very low deduction monthly)this was really a big help that time

  • During Christmas and annual vacations, he never fails to give me "pamasko" or "pabaon", money coming from his own pocket and not by the company.

  • He offered that I take a loan for my driving..again monthly deductions,,no pressure in completing the amount in a specific time.

  • Very flexible in early outs if you ask permission without any deduction from salary. Just ask him permission if you could leave early because you have something urgent to attend to, not even once I was rejected .

  • He gives you the appreciation and recognition your effort deserves, and for an employee to receive that from the owner is such a reward.

  • He would give me gifts and other things without any occasion, his children are also very thought and humble just like him. I would sometimes help them with simple things and immediately they would send gifts as their way of thanking my efforts.

IMG_2753.jpg

this was one of his gifts and my favorite..I could not afford it and it was my first time to try it . The box was actually full, i just enjoyed it so much leaving it half empty at a snap haha..chocolate is Love ,,

IMG_5432.jpg

This was the gift of his daughter after I helped her with very simple things. I was so thankful and i still have it until now and really love the scent =)

IMG_3968.jpg
IMG_3969.jpg

these two are the very latest gifts from him, just yesterday he handed it to me saying it was small gift from his trip. I know these are simple things but knowing that my boss remembers me just makes me really grateful. He appreciates me and my work, and that is more than enough.

I am not just into these material things he always gives , I like them all but Its not mainly why I chose to stay. Its because of his humility and appreciation of employees efforts that I think I would not be able to see somewhere else. I am grateful that I still have a job that pays and a boss that so wonderful and humble . He seldom gets angry, a human being who never closes his door when you ask for help. He is truly a blessing to me and my family. As a way of giving back, i try to work as hard as I could and give my all. People like him should not be abused. They should be treated with continuous respect for still having their feet on the ground in spite of his success.

This is how i would like to end my day, this is my grateful vibes story. Thank you all for your time.

If you find this helpful and worthy of your time please upvote and resteem this post .
What are you waiting for let's create a change by sharing our #gratefulvibes story!
@iamdeth

Cast your vote and support @surpassinggoogle , my witness and inspiration to continue learning and growing.

To vote visit,
https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Type "steemgigs" as a witness in the search box then vote as shown below:

re127f3gcm.jpg

IMG_7303.jpg

Sort:  

stay blessed sis.
Mabuhay ang mga ofw!!

hi sis salamat! oo mabuhay tayong mga bayani =)

Mabuhay ang manggagawang Pinoy! Mabuhay! Laban lang deth! Aja! 😀💖

haha.,..salamat ate... mabuhay tayo hahaha..salamt sa suport ate.. ambilis mo talaga

haha.,..salamat ate... mabuhay tayo hahaha..salamt sa suport ate.. ambilis mo talaga

Hahaha. Ngayon lang deth dahil gising pa. Wahahaha. Wala kasi pasok kaya natagalan matulog. Hahahaha
Makilakbay ka na rin deth. Hahaha

oo ate cge..gagawa na ako..medjo busy lang pero gagawa ako...pumipili pa kasi ako ng lugar haha

Hahaha. Cge deth anatayin namin paglalakbay mo. 😀😀😀

i like patchie, my favorite...:)

hi @gilvelosoreyes... mine too.. but they are too expensive ='(.. di na ulet ako nakakain.. hahaha

Congratulations @iamdeth! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

ok na ako sa patchi sis! tirhan mo aq kunin ko sa meet-up kung may natitira pa hahahahaha pag wala naman. makikiloan nalang ako jan sa company nio hahahahahahahaha (natatawa ako sa sarili ko habang tina-type ko to) hahaha ulit lol

haha @lhyn , hay naku sis, di lumampas ang patchi na yan sa mga kamay ko at ni @paluchie, nilantakan niya halos lahat ayaw pa magshare hahaha....di mo na kailangan ng loan,, ikaw pa ba? hahaha

pahinge, sabi ng naglilihi. hehe

hi ate @sherylneil..naku ate naunahan napo tayo ng mga kasama ko..nilantakan na at hindi pinalipas ..hehehe..sa susunod ate pag nabigyan ulet tayo haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.99
ETH 3431.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47