Sad.

in #teardrops6 years ago

When the hope of a nation rests on you
All you are to do is to fight it out
You let millions of heart down
You made ao many hearts to break
You made millions lose hope
Amidst tears some cannot even cope
You dashed hopes and made tears flow
Only those two moments of magic could have made the difference Ighalo
You raised our hopes and like human that you are, you shattered it
You really don't understand the pains we feel inside
You don't know how broken milliona are right now
How can you raise our hopes and dash it?
How dare you?!
I lost hope, i believed, and now i have lost hope again
I am sad and inconsolable
I wish it could go back on the rewind
Only your moments ruined it
They team gave a fight but what did you do?
You let millions of hope down, shattered with the broken pieces left on the floor.

Nigeria gave a spirited fight. I admired the efforts and work they put in but when you play a good team like Argentina, you should be burying those chances. We were even good to have gotten those chances but they were squandered. Let me nurse my broken heart alone this night.

Sort:  

Let me nurse my broken heart alone this night

“The World is my country, all mankind are my brethren, and to do good is my religion.— Thomas Paine

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63138.55
ETH 2579.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80