TEARDROPS: How a mother works for children's education is a mix of joy and sadness

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20151124_184635.jpg

Hello Steemians, I am here today for my very first blog post for teardrops as I was encouraged by the ever supportive and generous @surpassinggoggle for creating this "teardrops" as an expression for happiness and sadness.

I will begin how I experienced mothers' tears from my job as a teacher and a grade 8 class adviser. I am still single, and no experience to be a real mom but having a class advisory of 43 students is like having a dozen of children. Plus five other classess with 40 and up.

As a teacher and known to be the second mother of our students, I feel how would a mother expresses sadness from joy by looking at their faces, hearing their voices, and listening to them about how their children behave in school and at home.

Let me share to you how I noticed it again during the Parents-Teachers Conference and Card Givingfor the third quarter. By the way, before we proceed with parents, let me share to you my top 10 students who strived and worked harder to be on top of the class and get high grades and good performances.
Screenshot_2018-01-28-15-16-17-1.png

See, if you are a parent of one this students you will surely get the teardrops of joy knowing your hardwork is not into waste or that your children values the importance of education and you as their parents.

My top 1 student in the class, name Althia always received the highest performances among students in the class of 8-Manchineel. According to her, her dedication to studies means soo much to her because she knows how her parents work hard for the family. She is an example of truth that parents would probably experienced the tears of joy.
20180126_152127.jpg

Althia's mother with a sweet smile and expression of happiness for her daughter's achievements.
Screenshot_2018-01-28-15-10-34-1.png

While few of the mothers' yesterday was not happy after knowing how their children performed in the class and getting low, failing grades.
Screenshot_2018-01-28-15-11-22-1.png

Screenshot_2018-01-28-15-15-27-1.png

As a second mother to my students, I feel the tears of sadness for I was not able to encouraged them more no matter what best I have been given to them already. Probably my best was not good enough or they are more driven with other things? Well, I still do believe that less prioritizing studies has a lot of factors that includes family and peer group. Am I right? I hope so. :(

For my mom who is always very supportive of me and for my education, from church she accompany me today in going to University to submit some school requirements and to do follow-up with my grades.
20180128_124335.jpg

20180128_124153.jpg

She may be so quiet about being proud of me but I know deep in her heart she has this what we call teardrops of joy

I hope I am able to share something good to you today. And if so, please keep on following me @georgie84 and upvote my blog post and will be supporting each other. Thank you fellow Steemians... xoxo

SteemOn!
Georgie

Sort:  

Congratulations @georgie84! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68903.51
ETH 3762.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43