Death is certain but the time of its coming is uncertain - Ship captain killed in AUV-truck crash

in #teardrops7 years ago (edited)

The Bohol Chronicle

A ship captain was killed after the vehicle he was driving hit the side of a six-wheeler truck along a national road in Cabawan, Tagbilaran City on Friday afternoon.

The fatality, identified as Antonio Racho, 54, of Barangay Del Carmen, Balilihan still reached the hospital but succumbed to his injuries at 10 p.m. on the day of the accident.

Based on initial police investigation, Racho was driving a Mitsubishi Adventure from Tagbilaran City to Balilihan when at a sharp curve, it hit the side of an Elf truck which was heading towards the opposite direction.

The side impact totally wrecked Racho’s vehicle.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

Racho was rushed to a hospital where he died hours after the accident.


Death is certain, but the time of its coming is uncertain

"A ship captain, having a good life! Peacefully driving his Mitsubishi Adventure and on his way he met death."

The most hurting experience in life! Who could have thought a family who just kissed and waved goodbye to their father, with smile... with hope that he will return safe and sound and then all of a sudden received this "death news".

This news sadden me so much that I even cried when I read this. My greatest fear in life is losing a love one. And I admit even if I always pray, I can't imagine my self if this will happen to my family.

I have lots of regrets in life - only If I have done this and that...lots of regrets. Especially when I lost my mother--- when most of my time spent in working and have spent less in visiting her while in wheelchair. Spending time with her on her last days wasn't my priority. And watching her on her last breath was the most painful thing I ever have.

FB_IMG_1519603354628.jpg

I shouted as if no one is watching me....feels like I was alone and no one else. But its too late! She is gone and I, was left in a corner shading tears of no return.

Death is powerfully enlightening but you don't have to wait for someone to die to change the way you live

So I told my self, while my father is still alive, I have to spent time with him. I don't want to suffer those feelings any more.

IMG_20180226_081206.jpg

Spending time with him every summer.

IMG_20180226_081237.jpg

Each day I have to find an opportunity to create a life with purpose and meaning. Commit to being fully alive and expressing my highest self with my love ones...

Making my "papa" happy in his last years.

IMG_20180226_081257.jpg

Sincerely,

@favio2614

Sort:  

oh

death is the last price we all have to pay.
whether rich or poor.

lets all prepare for it.

nice post

upvoted

Yea death us unavoidable all we have to do is to live a simple life and hope for the best

yes @timochenko...live a simple life ...think of life after death...

This post has received gratitude of 6.23% from @appreciator courtesy of @fabio2614!

I wonder if that ship captain, Racho, from balilihan is the husband of my high school adviser. I hope not...

Anyhow, I agree with you. Death is uncertain so treat each day as if it's last. Always express love and concern to the people around you while you can and while they are still alive because death will just happen when nobody is prepared for it....when death says "goodbye", regrets won't take place.

experienced I learned when our late brother died.

hala? you mean ship captain pud iya papa rai? familiar bitaw kaau nako

hala bitaw rai sa c mam racho?

hopefully quickly healed.
#fabio2614
#andyvir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64841.81
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87