Because life is colorful, yet so short!

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

"Don’t be selfish, don’t try to impress others. Be humble, thinking of others as better than yourselves...because what you have today might not be yours tomorrow!"

Always take time to align your motives in humility.
This life has many to offer. Every joy and sorrow add colors to it. If it's someone that needs help, reach out your hands. Yet often, evaluate your motives.

Where do you need to pivot from serving yourself to serving others? What lies have you entertained that have inflated your own status?

Again, always take time to align your motives in humility.

If in any case, it's you who are in trouble, do not think you alone have the huge problem to bear. Everyone has its own trouble. So do not be too selfish of bursting all your emotions, you might as well be infecting someone who is just there to help. As big as what your problems may seem, we are always bound to find someone whose problems are bigger. In some small way, it is comforting to know our troubles won't last long to eternity. As always there is a solution to every problem. Just learn to ask help, a lot of people do help if approached humbly.

Lastly, as much as we do not know what tomorrow would bring, at least be ready to face each day with the right choice. Today we may be victorious, the next day maybe full of defeat. Learn to pivot every sorrow into joy. Choose to be happy instead. After all to suffer is a choice.

Know that there is nothing sure in this world.


By the way, I come up with this thought because a friend visits me today. She is my childhood friend. We are so close to each other, almost a sister to me. I should be very happy because I was able to hug and chat with her again.

Yes, she wears the same smile, the normal smile I used to see on her face. But no longer hears the laughter we shared before. She is so thin that I really wanted to cry, but chose not. I play the face of a strong woman because in front of me is stronger. She is diagnosed with cancer, an illness I never thought she would have. A mother of three sons, whose youngest is only a year older than my two-year-old Fabio. In this visit, she doesn't know she is imparting to me real life lessons. "Realities of how short our life is."

And you know what? As she waved goodbye, I did cry... We were smiling actually waving our hands in a distance but this time I couldn't hold back my tears any longer. I don't know when we'll meet again.

Have you ever heard a song on the radio which just moved you inside?
A song you want to listen to it over and over again because it touched you and made you feel something.
Have you ever thought about turning it into a song of praise? I just did! It didn't expressly have to be a song about God, but in an instant, I hum along as if I was singing to God. I just turn it into a love song where my heart is moved towards God... no one was in my mind that time but to call unto God... and I know He looks at my heart.

And as much as I wanted to cry, I need to be strong instead. This is life! It appears in various colors, sometimes it is radiant but faded in due time.

Life is short, let's live it to the fullest!

"We live and learn, at any rate we live"
DQmWKT21WvKS6kdBRBroKWoQ3kop6jNxHs4YjKUYQZNDkXP_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Life indeed is short. We need to make the most out of every moment.

true my friend, even in our darkest hour we can still choose to sing and praise... Though in tears😭

I dropped my tears hearing your friend's health condition. God forbids, I am relating it to myself how my children survive now without a father, then without a mom. Lord, good health is what I always pray. And to you and your fam @fabio2614.

hu! it won't happen to you mam oi...grabe sya o...basta smiling daun gwapa...plus naa pa jud steemit buhi ato cells ani ba.. aja!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by fabio2614 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

/I'm sorry to hear about your friend's condition ate :( Indeed, life is too short. What type of cancer ate, if you dont mind me asking?

cancer of the uterus dai... ang effect ba is very rapid...daun iya tiyan grows bigger as in preggy jud ug porma...basta d na nako tas-on ky ang luha mogara pud... agoo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76