Teardrops : A cry for losing my loved ones

in #teardrops7 years ago (edited)

We were happy then. Loving each other as a family. Among my siblings. I am the most close to my parents. Since I graduated I provide their needs and when I was given the chance I took good care of them. Nurse them to the last breath of my father.

This is my family that I loved most.  This picture is taken during the christening of my grandson. What a happy moment we have together. 

At the age of 70 my father need to have a maintenance for his hypertension. There are other sickness as a complication of his hypertension and of his old age. I have a hard time making all these roles in between my parents, my husband and children as well as my grandson. But though how hard it is I never complain. What matters to me is having them in my life and making the best that I can to serve them and let them happy as long as they live.

This is my parents whom I devote most of my time. Both are sickly aside from my husband who is suffering from diabetes. It was too hard. real hard to for me to see them suffering. It took a lot of courage to help them go through their sickness. Each time we visit their doctor for check-up and confinement made me cry for their pain as the needle will prick through their bodies. And it hurts more to suffer alone the expenses incurred in the hospital.

   

Until one day. It made me cry the tears of losing my father.

I grieve for his death though I tried to add more days to his life. With nothing in my pocket during that day. We went to the hospital at night time with no vehicles to ride on. A pain in my chest nearly kill me to death but I prayed hard "Please Lord let me live for my family"

And he gave up his life.

I cried, I mourn and I never have the courage to go on. I love my father so much that I cannot let him go. Cannot give up on him. I shouted too hard that the Divine  power may give back my father but He didn't granted my prayer. It must be too much to ask and I let him go.

THE BURIAL

This is the burial of my father and I have a hard time to accept that he is now the coffin. I never wanted to be left by him as if all my strength were all gone.

During the burial Its raining as if even the heaven cried for me. It will a moment ccome to end and I must admit. Things like this is never too easy.

The final moment. we have to let you go Tatang (Father) till we meet again


This is my mother I can see how he grieve. I wished I can take away her sadness. I need to be strong for her, for my family who still needs me.

While making this post it let me feel the pain I never wanted to feel again! the tears keep rolling down my cheeks, My struggle for a good breath and the pain is killing and so I must end. 

Those teardrops will be rewarded. This is my entry to @surpassinggoogle for his project teardrops.


Photo are all mine

Sort:  

Condolence po. God bless

Sincerest condolonces to your family! We must be brave to face life's battle. Hang on and steem on. Virtual hugs🤗🤗🤗. Godbless🙏🏻

Condolences to your family

I lost my father last year too. I know how you feel. Up until now I hasn't moved on. it is so hard. Condolence to you and your family. If you need someone to talk with you can talk to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42