TearDrops smt token rewarding proof of tears: From a Loss Sheep into Finding Myself (And A Lot More)

in #teardrops7 years ago (edited)

shame-927085_1280 (1).jpg
Image Source

Life is full of ups and downs, but sometimes the happiness is outnumbered by series of unfortunate events.

@surpassinggoogle posted about @teardrops SMT and encouraged everyone to tap on their own tears. Of course, I have my fair share of tears and now I want to share with you my story - the biggest tears I ever had.

images (3).jpeg
Image Source

I was seen as the black sheep of my family



If you have known me back then, you will be shocked about this revelation. You see, I am pretty much like a teacher's pet back in High School and very active with student organization in college. But when it comes to my family, I am seen as a black sheep. Think about it: my older sister and younger brother always receive medals and recognitions at the end of the school year while me? None. Don't get me wrong, my parents are a kind bunch and I am not the student with the lowest grades in my class but coming from a family of achievers having no medal or recognition at all even in Perfect Attendance, my relatives and, I know sometimes my family too, can see me as a liability or a black sheep.

Before my fourth year in college, I always beg to disagree that I am the black sheep of the family but then something happened that made me agree with what other people are saying.

8a6979813d1e2e684fb588fa455a940e_run-lil-boy-clip-art-at-clkercom-vector-clip-art-online-running-away-from-home-clipart_297-201.png
Image Source

I run away from home with my now Hubby

In Filipino, what I did we did was magtanan (to elope). I run away from home with him because I was already pregnant that time with our first child and I was scared that my family will found out. Prior to that, me and my sister were already in war with each other because of my hubby so that was also another reason that made me decide to leave my family.

It was really chaotic that time which gave me a lot of stress. I was good in handling stress but it was a year-long chaos so I broke down at the last straw. I left a day after my college graduation.

Looking back, I know what I did was wrong but honestly I believe it was the best thing to do at that time because when I was staying with my family, I always felt like I'm suffocating and stress-out which was not good for my baby. When I left home, for the first time, I felt free and I can breathe again.

Take note: I don't recommend to other people what I did but, frankly, if you had experience the hardship that I had before I guess it is one of the best options.

Now, I am reconciling with my family

After two years, I finally had a communication with my father thanks to a college friend. Mind you, I was already finding a way a year after I eloped to talk to my father (I'm actually a daddy's girl) but he is not into social media and the number I have of him cannot be reached. I heard that he already moved to Manila but good thing God gave me a way to reach him through my friend whom he texted asking for my new number. I actually cried a lot of tears and even near howling when I called him up.

It is really true that time heal all wounds.

My father and I met last year bringing along my first son. He was so happy to see his grandchild! I was not able to take pictures because we were busy talking but he took some pictures and that's great. I felt relieved and thankful to God for everything. Despite of my mistakes, He always guided me and never gave up on me.

I have asked for forgiveness and my father accepted me again. I felt happiness inside and out!

Soon, I believe my whole family and I will reconcile again. I may not live with them anymore or even saw them for a long time but they will always be in my heart.

I have also found myself in the process

I found my family and where I belong. Everything happens for a reason and my experience gave me strength to move forward with my life.


Thank you for reading my @teardrops post. I always thank @surpassingoogle @donkeypong @arcange @bayanihan for supporting a Minnow like me!

January 16, 2018 - 1:15 PM

Sort:  

Kung ikw nkipg tanan ako nmn nabuntisan sissy pro hubby ko n rin xa now.. Okay lng yan sissy life must go on.

Yes sis thank you! Move forward nalang tayo sa life

this post made me inspire to do my teardrops too sis. lol. thank you for sharing a bit about you here.

Thanks sis for the support!

ako single mom but my family accepted me Life must go on.

Good for you mam! Yes life must really go on

good for you sis okay na kayo ng father mo. Really time heals, all people know how to forget and forget.

Yes sis after 2 years naging ok kami.. Thank God talaga!

Paano ako ngayon gosto ako makita ng magulang ng Gf ko kasi hindi daw neregla anak nila nagkamali ata kami ng Gf ko

Kaya mo yan sir! Harapin ang dapat harapin at tingin ko naman in time matatanggap din ng magulang ng GF mo... Sa una talaga magagalit sila.. Wag mo lang gawin ung ginawa namin ni hubby na magtanan.. God bless you sir!

Agree ako sa sinabi ni @emdesan first is if ever na gusto kang makita ng pamilya ng girlfriend mo that is okay. That means that they are somehow interested in you, they want to know you better. Kung di man dinadatnan si girlfriend mo then still be brave to face them "kung buntis man o hindi" if you love your girlfriend so much then I don't see anything wrong with it. Kung magalit man si parents nya prove them that you are a responsible person.

If di naman sya buntis then practice safe sex, do it when you are ready to. or better abstain muna until everything is all set.

@tpkidkai thanks I appreciate your gigantic reply it's better to face nalang love ko naman yun gf ko...

Sure thing man, anytime.

Bahala na harapin ang kahirapan dito na makita ang totoong deskarti sa buhay thanks sa reply @emdesan

Welcome @blaogao! Sana nakatulong kami sayo :)

Ay.. ay.. Ayaw ko iyakan.. LOL
Malungkot na life ko eh hehehehehe.....

Pero maganda sya promise... Relate ako...

Hehe let it all out sir! Parang masaya naman po ang life nyo sir hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78