The Victory of the Tiniest Fighter

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

I have a contradicting feelings right now- happy and sad. Here I am, asking you again, if you remember the story of the Tiniest Fighter? Well, I have a good news! She was already discharged yesterday. She's finally at home with her family with a very good condition that's why I'm very happy. They've been longing to take her home since the day she was born but it cannot be because she was a premature baby. On the other, I'm sad because I miss her. I rendered my last care to her last Monday. Honestly, I felt a separation anxiety. We nurtured her for 2 months that's why. There's a lot of things we're gonna miss about this precious little one. Her very charming smile, round black eyes, deafening and very demanding cry. She maybe the baby that's cries the loudest. But she's the most adorable and the cutest neonate we ever handled. Her cry can command and manipulate you to do everything- dance until you get tired while carrying her, feed and change her diaper right away. She likes it when you talk to her unendingly. Only few staffs can make her stop crying, and I include myself. A particular music can make her calm too. She requires exclusive attention. Although it's exhausting, we the staffs, loves her very much.

P_20180521_185723_p_1.jpg

Who'd have thought that she's a 34 weeker.

18-05-26-11-39-20-780_deco_1.jpg

She likes it everytime I put her into this hugging- like position.
IMG_1239.JPG

NICU nurse is a truly rewarding job.

Witnessing her ceaseless battle and victory over the critical condition is truly rewarding. Just imagine, from 700 grams to 1,500 grams at present. It's a great feeling to hear the relatives especially the mother who simply mouths the words- "Thank You for loving and taking good care of our princess."

After two months, we have another story of success of a NICU graduate to keep. And I'm so glad that I kept 3 stories about her in this blogging platform, Steemit particularly under Teardrops. Seeing the results of all our efforts and expertise is very fulfilling. We'll surely miss this baby. Her mother promised that they'll come back to visit us again.

With my co-staffs, after endorsement. My last moment with Baby Mira

IMG_1446.JPG

IMG_1336.JPG

IMG_1342.JPG

Note: Photos are mine, with consent from the mother.

IMG_1449.JPG

Sort:  

She's the tiniest baby I saw
I enjoy looking at her she's adorable baby:-)

Kung nakita mo lang sana sya sa personal...

I think I saw her

Cute may baby.
binaliktad koy monitor pian nanengneng ko may duaran picture. heh

heheheh lol. inedit ko la. awey no dnay problema ayay phone ko or say busy.aminpiga lan baliktad so orientation na arum ya pictures ko hehe

Ang cute ng ng baby,

Kaya nga. Kaya kahit pagod kami kakasayaw sa kanya, isang smile lang nya, tanggal na

Nakakalungkot talaga . Lalo na pag baby tas inalagaan ng higit sa isa o dalawang buwan.
Tapos I-uuwi na parang teary eyes ka.
Your heart will be attach to this baby, because you gave the tender loving care that the baby needs while mother is not around to take care.
So napakalaking tulong ang ginawa ninyo. :)

Pag ako siguro hindi lng teary eyes . Irorangal ko hehe.

Yeah exactly, attached na kami dun sa baby kaya naiiyak din ako habang ginagawa ko tong post. Buti nalang hindi ko sya nakitang umalis hehe. Di bale, paglaki daw nya, dadalhin ulit ng mother nya dun. Excited nako hehe, sana nakaduty ako pag dumalaw sya

Dadalaw na healthy.

yup at maganda 😊

Wow! Very rewarding naman po work nio. This tiniest fighter will soon be able to read and see herself being document through you. Truly inspiring story.

yes ate, thank you sa pagsubaybay ng story nya 😊

Walang anuman, parang teleserye lang e.

Its a good news, the baby survived.

Yes ate, ang lakas nya kahiy maliit lang sya nung nilabas

Ahy nakakatuwa naman po yan. Ang cute cute nya

oo sis sikat sya sa hospital namin. supercute talaga,makapagigil hehe

very beautiful baby have a great day 😱😱😱😍😍

I very much agree, thanks for reading her story

I remember, she's so beautiful
Congratulations, you were an important part in this success story

Yup she is! I'm glad to hear that from you @teardrops. Thank you.. Her story is valuable. i can't help but share how very rewarding my career is.

You made my heart swell, (in a good way) , and you made me miss my Nursing days. Such times are what what made me choose Nursing?. Continue to be blessed madam .

Ang cute naman

Yeah and adorable too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61937.20
ETH 3004.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49