Happy and Sad Monday

in #teardrops6 years ago

I have a contradicting feelings again right now- happy and sad. Happy because my eldest brother and his family arrived safely in Manila. Their flight schedule is today. Last night, we're so worried. We kept on thinking how to get to the airport because the driver of the van retreated from their agreement. Which is reasonable because it's dangerous to travel. The weather yesterday gone bad. The heavy rain was constantly pouring thus resulted into flooding again. Almost all roads were not passable by any vehicles. Even their plan B didn't worked- to commute via bus. We called the bus station nearby and inquired. We're alarmed when they said that they also cancelled their trips. They got frustrated, done everything they could. As much as possible, they don't want to rebook their flight sched but they almost decided to. We kept on praying to Jehovah that we could find a way to get through it. Then, Jehovah answered our supplication. My brother Ed thought of calling one of our cousin Bhenny and asked for help. Bhenny offered himself to drive them to Manila. He owns a 4x4 pick up in which the wheels are almost similar to trucks. He also know the long but safest routes that are not so flooded. He knows because he goes to Manila every now and then. And so they departed prematurely. What a relief!

A touching letter from them
image

Indeed, mixed emotions both on our part. Yet sadness was definitely prevailing. We won't see them again for long time. I think I was the most emotional when they left because I couldn't hide my tears as I hugged and said goodbye to them. In fact, until now as I am writing this, I am still sniffing alone in my room and my tears keep on falling. I guess because I never experienced to have a father. And as the youngest, I see my eldest brother like he is our dad.

Their 3 weeks stay is very short. But the family bond is strengthened, as well as our spirituality. I've observed their spiritual routines and I wish that we could imitate them even though they're not here anymore. Also, gaps are fixed. My brother talked to us one by one. He even urged my brothers, those who could, that they will finish the house so that it will not be flooded again on the next years. With him around, our family become united.

It was a stressful vacation for them particularly for my niece because she never experienced this kind of calamity since birth. However, they said that they will be back after 3 years. We can't wait to see them again.

I received an update from them. They arrived in the airport safe and sound. Thank you very much Jehovah.

—-
IMG_99d83.JPG

Sort:  

Vacation with family at home seems to be more beneficial than travelling out. Wheras, I guess you'll have a torid time waiting for 3 years to come by again.

May you receive strength to do so.. Amen 🙌🙌

yeah being with our family is the happiest moment. thank u @faithfulwills

If it is really sad when you have to separate yourself from your family and much more when you do not know when you will see them again, I say this from my own experience, I have a cousin who left the country because of the difficulty of living in my country.

yeah i agree with u

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66