Its time to say goodbye: #teardrops

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

20180412_171822.jpg
Its time to say goodbye to my beloved wife and to my family. The feelings of very mix emotions. Im happy because im going back to work and i can give them a better life. But im so sad because i leave them as will, and not noticing my tears start dropping. This not my first time going abroad but its 9th time but the feelings still the same its very hard to go its very difficult to leave our love ones behind. Some people didn't notice this sadness even in my family i never shown to them that im crying. Because i didn't let them feel same what i feel. But deep inside of mine is already crying the sad that no words can explain.20180412_172309.jpg
This is the seamans life, i dont care i cryed in hundred time as long i can give a better future for my family. I choose this profession so i need to be strong every time im going back onboard a ship. The only thing that can make me strong is to see my family happy and the become successful too.20180412_171830.jpg20180412_171944.jpg
A20180412_172340.jpg20180412_172159.jpg
Another sad thing i am going to fly alone and it is quite long flight from manila to amsterdam and amsterdam, to lima , peru where the ship is docking now. Unlike the previous flight before that i have companion but now im flying alone.. how sad.

But anyway this just 9 months contract and i'll be home soon.

#teardrops
#seamanslife
#ofw

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

The only thing that can make me strong is to see my family happy and the become succesful too.
It should be successful instead of succesful.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45