WAS IT MY VILLAGE PEOPLE AFTER ME OR WAS PONZI SCHEME NEVER MEANT FOR ME???

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys,beautiful morning to you all, yesterday i had some conversations that reminded me of my ponzi scheme experience and I decided to share it with you guys.

That reminds me I heard ponzi scheme is back again @druids, @etemi, @afolwalex @empato365, @sistem and some others i can't really remember now where all talking about it in the yesterday in the spaceforce group.

Last year's ponzi scheme adoption by many was an open door to some and also a cause to regret.


Image source

Yea, am among those that regretted because i invested and got nothing.

So even while others were crying and cursing the site (hahahahahahahaha) some were rejoicing and thanking God for financial breakthrough they experienced as a result of that.

But then i wonder why my own case was different???

Where my village people really after me???

Perhaps the scheme wasn't meant for me.

It was just last night i was chatting with HOD @mhizsophie about her own experience, luckily for her despite the fact that she lost up to 500k, she could still attest to the fact that she gained more in the scheme.

The scheme is always sweeter when what you lost is also from the profit you made on it already.

Funny enough she even mentioned different Schemes that i never even knew they were in existence, if not maybe I would have invested in them and lost.

I could remember then that some persons were very skeptical about this due to religious reasons, but then was it really a sin???

HOW IT ALL STARTED

I received a call one beautiful morning from a good old friend, there was this ponzi scheme then (ultimate cycler) that she registered on and needed downlines,she had seen people get paid so she was almost sure about it, she managed to convince me into it and just some days after I registered the site crashed 😂😂😂.

Of course I wasn't happy but then it was all about risk, so you must make up your mind to be ready to accept your fate in case it doesn't go the way you wanted.

After some weeks passed, that my friend chatted me up again about another scheme (twinkas) that seemed promising, this time she had invested and gotten her profit so she encouraged me to use the 20k she made from investing her 10k to register, when i get the profit of 40k, i will take the 20k and give her back the capital.

It was a great idea but then the story wasn't different, i still registered and some says later nothing serious was been displayed on the site again, i could remember waking up every morning to check up my page and also expecting alert that never came 😂😂😂😂

Finally my third experience which I really learnt from, i had some funds that were given to me to buy some stuffs about 120k, just that evening a friend chatted me up (like my village people knew that money have come) that there was one new scheme(givers drive ) that was paying in 3days and you would get your money faster if you invest more.

Wow, i had 120k and really wanted to get more so i thought of investing 100k, i talked to my friend about it, i told him also that the money wasn't for my personal use and then he said I shouldn't put in 100k, i should try 50 since it was my first time.

I thought so hard about it and decided to go for what I know I could replace incase i get disappointed.

I registered and called the guy I was supposed to pay, i decided to ask him when he registered and he said it was just within 48hrs and then i became more confident that i was going to get mine ASAP, i paid him and relaxed awaiting my own alert but it was so unfortunate that i never got any till today, the site crashed.

This one really hurt me bad because the money wasn't mine and I couldn't even tell the person about it because i was so scared of not having funds entrusted with me anymore.

Despite the hurt, deep down my heart, i was super grateful to God that i was able to share my fears with my friend and I also listened to his suggestion of investing a lesser amount because that was what saved me.

But then i learnt never to invest anymore that wasn't mine for whatsoever reason.


The scheme wasn't just for me.


That's for reading, i still remain @cherylsonty!

Feel free to share your experience on it or what you feel about the scheme.

I heard it's back again, would you want to invest in it even after unpleasant experiences in the past???

Sort:  

E go be your village people na😂😂😂😂

Empato, you remember that year na. UC bin sweet scatter. 😁

At least I chop 70k before e crash leave dem Tommy😋

@empato365 So money man didn't start today ooo.... hehehehe

I didn't participate back then and I won't participate now.

My friend lost some amount then, seems she gain some cash but the loss was much than the profit.

Guess some people have luck in it than others.

Exactly my dear, i know people that had financial breakthrough from ponzi o

I only did MMM and I got my money. I had no money to place in it again, that's why I didn't lose any.

I have lots of friends that still feel like strangling the owner of that ponzi scheme till date though.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

@Cherylsonty, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin

I feel bad for you. I lost 30k but I earned some good cash too.

My dear some days are like that, thank God for steemit

I can relate to this. I was also a ponzian though what I invested was quiet minimum so my lost wasn't that disastrous.
I wonder how some people still go and invest in ponzi after hearing about others experience. I will always preach against ponzi scheme

Some people are still cool with it just that they put back what they got from the system too

Lol.. so sorry dear @cherylsonty
I find your experience both sad and funny!
Ponzi was favorable to everyone back then, i guess i was just lucky.
Will i want to invest again? Never!!!

Yea people like you not me, if i knew you by then i would have been thinking you were the person that sent your village people not mine ☺☺☺

hahaha!

Congratulations @cherylsonty! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41