A MEMORABLE BIRTHDAY PARTY.

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

Hi friends, greetings from Nigeria!

Today i want to share with us about a memorable birthday party that I attended.

I was actually cracking my head to remember the best birthday party apart from my own birthday.

I would prefer to tell us about my friend's party because it was a day that we all might never forget.

It's was the first of it's kind for all my colleagues.

If you have been following my post, you must have heard me talk about my friend Eunice.


Image source

The babe was a great part of my life back then in school, we were a clique of five friends, one male and five females.

Green was the blessed one amongst the four ladies, we shared everything, and worked with the same vision.

It was Eunice's birthday in 2014, the birthday actually fell on a tuesday but because it was a school day she decided to shift the celebration till friday so that everyone would cool off after the days lecture.

I could remember vividly that on that day we were not even in talking terms but then I just had to go to avoid gossips because it wouldn't have been nice if her closest friends weren't complete.

I went with the others, eventually when we got to the venue nobody was there, so we used that opportunity to talk things over and hugged.

She took us inside and asked us to order anything we wanted. The birthday was in a bar and it was sponsored by her boyfriend.

The guy just told her to invite her friends and they should eat whatever they wanted as many times as they want.

It was such an open cheque.

We ordered for drinks and chicken, we where using that to keep ourselves company till when people started coming.

We still waited for more people before the birthday party started.

Remember that all this while we have just been eating, without any party.


Image source

When the party started it was like another round, there was cake, assorted drinks, chewables of all kind.


Image source

Our colleagues were present, we danced, brought the celebrant out to cut her cake.

She was actually shy but the fun and everything helped her, we gave her a task to dance for us before we could take her off the stage.

You needed to see my friend dancing, from there we all joined her, i was the one that shared the cake and then we continued another round of eating and drinking.

There was this her boyfriend's friend that came,the guy was dancing for us, I have never seen any guy dance like that, just like a lady dancing.

Personally i love watching people dance and i also love to dance just that am a good dancer.

That was how i was admiring this guy as he danced, it added more fun to the celebration.

We stayed till evening over there, and then one of my friend's boyfriend came to pick us back to the hostel.

That was when I discovered that i was almost drunk, my colleagues just made us try virtually every drink and that was how i joined the fun.

We were even mixing some and drinking.

I have never taken drinks like that before and it told me on as i had serious headache through out that night, but i was fine afterwards.

I had nothing to regret as it was all fun drinking, eating, dancing and playing with colleagues.

It was a memorable day for us all till today and i really enjoyed myself.

Thanks for reading!

P.S: Please don't mind our ugly faces,the pictures are since 2014 ,we are finer now.

Hahahahahahahaha

Sort:  

Ahhm.
Shes pretty
I like her

Hehe.

You guys are pretty

Sounds like there's was more than enough food! :D It even puts a smile on my face to hear you had fun! :D Had to be a really memorable night if it's still the best 4 years later :D

Now I wonder... What was the best birthday party I attended? Hmm.

Thank you very much for your entry! :D

Thank you for joining the writing contest. I like how birthdays are shared similarly around the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62