You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MEET @CEEPEE A NIGERIAN FEMALE PILOT : BRAIN AND BEAUTY

in #teardrops6 years ago

Thank you @inspiredgideon1. This opinion from a guy says a lot. I think it should give ladies food for thought. You are absolutely right with what you said about men respecting brains and beauty and not just beauty. I personally do not have respect for ladies who depend on men for everything.

I will share something with you.
While growing up, I hear guys say, women like money, women are fish brain, you can get any woman, as long as you have money and all sort disrespecting woman. Those words will hurt me so much that I told myself no man will ever feel they can buy me with money or gift.
Truth is if I was a guy, I probably may not have had a girlfriend, cos I have the policy of not given a lady a gift she cannot afford.
Take for instance, as a guy, I will not buy an Iphone x for a lady who cannot afford to work to earn herself a nokia 3310.

Sort:  

Omg! This comment is almost as long as the post. I'm kidding :)

Truth is if I was a guy, I probably may not have had a girlfriend, cos I have the policy of not given a lady a gift she cannot afford.

Maybe I'm a little bit different there. Ever heard of "sacrifice"? That's actually the beauty of life. If I give someone what she can't afford; from my heart without strings attached; it would go a long way to put smiles on her face. And that's the beauty of life; putting smiles on people's faces. That's what posterity remembers.

If a lady that can afford a Lamborghini is gifted a Camry, she may not value it the same way that a lady who can't afford a motorcycle would. Now, that's sacrifices; and not hoping for anything in return.

I'm a product of sacrifices, and I would be ungrateful not to do the same for people.

Hello @samminator. Thanks for stopping by and for the awesome reply.
Just to buttress my point, I do not actually mean, gift should not be given to ladies. On the contrary, I feel every lady deserve to be pampered with gift, expensive once at that. Same applies to guys too.
But my point here is, there are people who do not give value to money or goods because they haven't really earn or work to earn something. Being able to afford something, does not necessarily mean monetary value. It means how much the person applies value to something. And this applies to both gender. Reason why I was specific about ladies, is because of what is been seen out there.
Take for instance, you meet a lady who has no source of income, then you want to give her something to help, and all she is asking for is a car, iphone x, trip to dubai for shopping.
To me, that lady could actually ask for something that would give her earning that can get her a car. If not she will continue to ask until no one to ask. Then in a bid to keep up with the high life, she steals, borrow or trade sex for money. I don't think she has given herself some sort of respect by doing that.

True talk my sister.
@samminator I do help ladies so much especially those who have decided not to depend on men but don't have. I easily to such ones. In fact I help ladies more than help guys because if a girl goes weird it's hard to control her to normality again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39