"Someday My Child" (A Poem Dedicated to My Daughter)

in #teardrops6 years ago

Maayong Adlaw (Good Day) Steemians!

This poem I composed is dedicated to my daughter. Maybe I'm just being emotional seeing her growing up that fast and thinking someday she will leave and forget.

Someday my child you'll grow up searching for your own happiness.

All I wish is that you will never forget,
the day when I was the first one giving you that cheerfulness. image

Someday you will find a man who will go out with you for a date,

but please choose someone who is gentleman enough to treat you with ease
image
image

Someday you will not be as a sweet baby as you are today,

but I promise if you ever change, I would still be the sweet father and will remain this way
image
image

Someday you will chase your fate and reach for your dreams.

Wherever and whatever it may, I will be the proudest father who will support you all the way.
image

Someday may seems so far away,

but for today let me take good care of you,

so that when that "someday" comes you will be ready to start your own journey.
image

I love you so much baby, Papa is forever grateful to God for having you, our greatest gift!

Sharing #gratefulvibes!

Spread love!

P.S. support this Awesome Man @surpassinggoogle by voting @steemgigs as a Witness.

Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses then type "steemgigs" in the search box. image

Daghang Salamat Steemians! 😁

Sort:  

Great post....

What a wonderful kid you've got.... May ur kid grow up to the task of supporting you and taking care of you one day....
Daddy loves his kid, the kid also loves Dad...

God bless the family

Thank you so much

You welcome Chief

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Ayey! Sweet daddy! 😀

Mahilig tam-is 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66011.09
ETH 3480.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17