TEARDROPS: Why?

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

Saturday started on a good note, I didn't do anything asides my chores as I had planned to rest. I was catching fun on some of my discord servers when I saw a notification from my WhatsApp from a friend but like many other messages, I left it unattended till I had my bath and dinner.

Coming back to my phone, I started replying the messages in my inbox then I got to this particular one, "Hi fam. I'm sad to announce the passing unto glory of our brother and friend Tunji....."

"What?!" I screamed.
"Which Tunji? Which one" I texted back hurriedly.
"The same one we know" came the reply.

I lost myself, I developed headache almost immediately, I was shivering and I was feeling hot at the same time. The harder task was breaking and confirming the news to our other friends. Everyone was beyond shocked.

Let me tell you a little about Tunji; he's (he was rather, hard to believe) this hardworking young chap with a bright smile, so respectful, humble and friendly. You'd hardly get Tunji angry, he'd rather smile and walk away. I would always call it his stupid smile, but, what won't I give to see him smile again?

images (1).jpeg
Source

"What took Tunji away?" I had to know, so I went back to the message and continued reading "Hi fam. I'm sad to announce the passing unto glory of our brother and friend Tunji, who left this sinful world about a month ago. May his gentle soul rest in peace. Amen".

I was so sad, not only for the dead, but for myself. Tunji has been gone for a month and I didn't know, what kind of friend am I? Flashes of our moments together played in my brain, I was seeing the memories as if I was living it at that very moment.

I later found out that Tunji lost his life to a cough. Just a cough😭

Ponder on this like I've been doing;

  • How often do you hear from your family and friends?
  • Do you even tell them how important they are to you? Or what they mean to you?
    Don't wait until it's too late to let them know.

Rest on Tunji;
You left too soon,
You left too early,
Rest on in the blossom of Our Maker,
Till we meet to part no more,
Your memory lives on.
We love you.

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Condolence in absentia.

Be strong

God bless

I'm so sorry for your lost dear
Try to be strong
My condolences

I'm so sorry for
Your lost dear Try to be strong
My condolences

                 - prechyrukky


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44