Hooray For Today!

in #teardrops6 years ago

Hello fellow steemians! Hope you had a very wonderful weekend as I have really enjoyed mine.

”If you improve 1% a day, then in 100 days, guess what? You’re 100% better!” - Coach Carter source

606E334A-47FB-439F-8BB7-52584AD9B5D8.jpeg
screengrabbed from steemd.com

So today marks my first 100 days on steemit. I can still recall those days when I started on this platform. I was like a lost kitten, no where to go. I didnt know what to do. I tried reading posts under trending getting ideas how they wrote their pieces. Just for clarification, I wasnt copying. I was studying every article to know the basics on how should I start writing on this platform. I was technically a newbie! And so I tried writing my own stuff. So by reading, I figured out that I should write a blog with the hashtag #introduceyourself which is self-explanatory.

This was my very first article where I introduced myself and it only got 0.07 upvotes. Until one night I met a very friendly steemian, her name is @sitiaishah. From then on my steemit journey became something else, it had a direction! And then she introduced me to her mentor, @iwrite. He taught me how were things on steemit and told me to write a new and improved intro and so I did. And without further a do, tadaaaa! it garnered 21+ upvotes! And then I met new friends which I am equally thankful for. And these are the ladies and gentlemen of @steemitdiversify!

A3C69A90-2F7C-458B-9C82-02FAACB63FE2.jpeg
picture edited on PicCollage

I consider my 100 days in steemit an achievement. It is my love of writing and sharing that kept me hanging around. And of course with the help of our group, other fellow steemians that Ive met along the way who appreciated my works and especially to @surpassinggoogle who never left our side even on his hardest days. His passion has paved the way for us to also help others and continue to be an inspiration.

These people are the backbone of my steemit life because without them, I couldnt stand on my own. You are all amazing! And to sum it all,

50CB4019-7485-4AF1-A817-07BF0DC4600F.png
google images


Big thanks to the ff people:

@sitiaishah my first friend here in this community
@steemitdiversify our diversified niche
@iwrite as one of the patient mentors of SD

And especially to @surpassinggoogle who has been very supportive to us and other groups as well.

Please do support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

You can also check good contents from: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @henry-gant, @paradise-found, @daveks, @geetharao, @scrooger, @timcliff, @bobiecayao, and @purpledaisy57.

Please support them too! Steem on!

9C75B84A-A2DD-40DF-8B65-E1C835E79E15.jpegA5B76C19-0CF8-4E32-9D6E-BCDF20DC7B90.png

Sort:  

Congrats sis @beany-inhinyero. It is my pleasure to help you sis and I am glad and blessed also to have you here in Steemit. Good luck to us in our Steemit journey...
Together we stand, divide we fall! So we jst stand together in our journey to become successful someday...

Thanks sis @sitiaishah! Cheers to more years on steemit :)

Congrats sissy. Just keep on steeming.

wow congrats! another 100 more days!

Thanks Ms. @purpledaisy57 for everything along the way :)

happy 100 days sis. ❤❤👍

wow! that really calls for a celebration sis...congrats!

Indeed sis @akoaypilipina! Congrats to your #steemitserye #steemitseryesisters palong-palo ginagaya na ng iba! Ay ay ay ay! 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62302.26
ETH 2994.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96