It's in steemit that we met halfway : teardrops of joy

in #teardrops7 years ago (edited)

You came home by surprised…We never expect any visitor coming night time that is why I don’t bother much about the gate being opened from afar. I thought it was just one of the many children who are fooling around. But it really stop in our gate and I heard that there is someone opening the gate. Vicky peep up the door and saw you standing nearby. She opened the door and you came it…

You greeted me with a kiss. A tender kiss from a loving son…yeah you were here…just right here in our home. With a mister donut I knew you bought from your own money. From your earnings in steemit…How sweet of you son! My eyes is teary-eyed with the joy I felt. But I just ignore to let the atmosphere light..I don’t want more tears eventhough its for joy…I wanted to spemd the rare moment sharing ideas with you. We talked about the platform and some good points that we see worth talking for…for us to grow and be successful in steemit.

Yes we met halfway because of steemit. We have some differences son and I must admit…lately the more I impose things on you, the more I thought you of what you do…you love to have your own ways…and we have a lot of misunderstandings because of that.

I cried bitter tears over those down moments of our lives and thought it will never be patched up again.

But then you met steemit along your ques. A life leading to your curiosity to explore the vast world of the thing called LIFE. Though its aching…I must let you go for you to grow. At first it was really too hard son and I must admit that I have lose hope in us. I have thought we can never put things back.

Steemit bridged the gap between us. Restore the broken spirit that we have and foremost it brought us together again starting anew. Starting a life where our teardrops the past is rewarded . Steemit made it possible for us to laugh again…to talk again… to start anew!!!

Then it’s time for you to go…you have kissed me goodbye, I thought you will leave after…But you hold me tight, hug me tight as if you have never missed me that way before…as if you wanted more time at the moment…And I hug you back…I need to hug you back for you not to see the tears that I have…A tears of joy that you came…and a tears of sadness that once again you need to left.

Well then… so long my dear…explore and spread your wings all above the mountains high and when you find yourself and finish your race of chasing the unknown…of chasing your destiny…Son I will always be here for you…you always have a choice…

Thanks to steemit that we have met halfway…It is only in steemit that we can talk just like friends and where we can share ideas together.

Just like @surpassinggogle said every teardrops will be rewarded…

For me it came in my most unexpected way.

I love you always son.

Picture is mine

Sort:  

Ang sweet ng anak mo sis :)

Thank you sis

Up voted for having a sweet kid. Hehe

Thanks...for the upvote and appreciation

Iloveyou mommy 💕

Iloveyou always son...whatever life may take you just remember one thing...you always have a way back home

Lovely, very emotional and quite special. Thank you for sharing.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Thanks sir...and thanks for all the support that you're giving me

A very touching post!

Steemit bridged the gap between us. Restore the broken spirit that we have and foremost it brought us together again starting anew.

It does that to so many people, it's so worth it!

Yes...it really bridged us together ...once again...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69