PROUD FOR BEING STAY-AT-HOME-MOM 💕

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

B46EA9DA-14E7-4532-B3DE-95B278191176.jpeg

First and foremost, I absolutely LOVE being a stay-at-home mom. It is exactly where I’m meant to be at this moment, it fills me with purpose, and is by far the most challenging/rewarding job in the world to me. No, it’s not glamourous… I end most days sweaty and stained, but it comes with a lot of perks :)

I didn’t spend my entire life thinking I’d be a stay-at-home mom. I didn't finished my college degree because i got pregnant. My whole world turns apart. I don't know what to do. But with my husband's support and love i felt i'm not alone in this journey. Many people criticized us. Some have called me lucky for being able to stay at home, while others turn up their noses and ruminate on the mythical laziness that all stay-at-home parents possess.

The word 'sayang' was also thrown around a lot and it always sounded like a cheap insight to a private family situation. I couldn’t believe that so many people thought childcare was unimportant work for the actual parent.
The only person who empathized, understood, and supported all this was my husband.

5F91633F-2A9B-4B4B-B1F4-9BA3EF60C004.jpeg

It became clear very early that we both valued having me stay home while our children were young. Our thought was that kids are young once, but a career (my career) could happen any time. Personally, I also loved having my mom around while I was little and I still remember those special days with her.

And as our family grows. We started planning from that moment to make living on one income feasible for our family. We tightened up spending, took on a modest mortgage, and did everything we could to keep fixed expenses low.

Instead of letting opinions lead me to regret, I reveled in the privilege of being always first in line to my kids. I told myself and believed that I’m still the same person who is just doing a different, unpaid job.

So that’s it for today! I guess for me, being a stay-at-home mom isn’t about one BIG thing; it’s about all the little things – everyday moments that I have the joy to experience with my girls! I’ll always be thankful for having them.

AA80290C-B91D-436C-8410-A162C5A3E23A.jpeg

Thanks for your time reading it. Have a good day and full of love ahead of you!!!

![5D6E9009-DCFA-4C74-A678-55E29EB4C0A2.gif](

751B8444-04B6-4E84-8414-CDA9A0CEB6BA.jpeg

Sort:  


thanks for posting steemitdavao tags,

Upvoted and resteem your post

From your steemitdavao family

steemitdavao bot.png

I admire you @athenabree08 for being a full-time mom. I'm a new mom myself and honestly, I can't imagine being a full-time mom..with all those patience and care needed for the kids. You're also lucky to have a husband who is understanding and responsible. Oh and your kids are sooo pretty!!! GOD BLESS your family and see you around.

Thank you @filnette. I really appreciate it.

cute family God bless all of you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45