Life's Drama vs Our Attitude -- Which one will you make the winner?

Life as we all know can be a mean b-word. There are events that unexpectedly come across our paths. Events that we thought would never happen to us, but they just did. We are often caught off-guard. Defenseless. The outcome? A wounded soul.

IMG_20171001_154900-01.jpeg

Life's full of drama, or more appropriately "can" be full of drama. After all, we can't deny that sometimes it can also be as beautiful as it can be. Perhaps even beyond what we can imagine. Now, I remember a preacher telling us that events can be viewed as "neutral", and I know this is highly debatable, but I'd like to believe in it. Anyway, since events are neutral, it is our attitudes that define the polarity of the event. We can be truly bitter about a certain event in our life, but it may also be a source of unimaginable learning. Priceless realizations that may propel us to success.

Or maybe it can also be about "timing". Maybe events are generally neutral in its overall. The so-called "negatives" happens on the onset and then balanced out by the positives afterwards. Mathematically, an event can be negative five on t+0, then gives you positve five at t+1. By the end of it, you are left with 0.

Still, I want to believe that our attitude shapes the direction of the events. Yes, life can be full of drama, but if we'll let it win over us, then life WILL be full of drama. Let our mindset win over drama. Later on, we'll realize that the "drama" was just a preparation for our climatic triumph.

Hence, when faced between two choices, choose a great attitude over life's drama. Surely, we'll be doing ourselves a huge favor.


B68DE4E9-9209-468B-8700-7CD894114FE0.png

I love to tell stories about travel, food, art and etc. You may want to follow me at @anotsopopularkid. My discord ID is anotsopopularkid#6016. Hope to connect with you!

Sort:  

I actually had second thoughts on it when you mentioned that neutral thing in our life events although, I still think that there a thin line between positive/negative and neutral events because you cannot actually see some specific events as a neutral one. It's just my opinion though although I like how you shared your thoughts about it! It made me think of my stand too about it. Haha

I totally understand the non-neutrality of events, maybe I just want to think it that way so I can constantly remind myself that I have control over things.

But yes, sometimes I do feel that events are inclined towards one side. Kumbaga negative kung negative. At masaya kung masaya. :)

Thanks for dropping by and sharing your thoughts @johnarvee12!

Yup! I couldn't agree more, gusto ko din to think of it as a neutral para I can push myself to see it on a positive side everytime. Thank you too!

it all depends on how we make it, if we are wrong way of play, then we will lose, when we lose, then we will fall forever, then clever to mingle in the world today

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73