SERIES 📚..SMELL OF HOT CHOCOLATE

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

It was a happy happy day for me
It seemed I woke up on the right side of bed
I said a short prayer, really short one
Sat on the bed reminiscing on last night
The light, the colours of the candle, the music, chocolates and him
It was blissful
Ran home in middle of the night after sneaking out to meet him at the garden
Couldn't sleep till the early hours of the morning
I am sure he felt the same way tooIMG_2762.JPG
..
after my short prayer
I took my phone, maybe I could calll him
Just to ask him if he got home too
Or maybe to find out if he has woken up too,
Or ask if he can still smell the hot bars of chocolates on his skin .
I didn't want to sound too forward
But he knew me too well and would probably be expecting my call..
I was already dialing his number..
He didn't pick .
It was my first time in real life
Yea. I have actually imagined this moment so many times..
I cleaned up gracefully
I cooked joyfullyIMG_2761.JPG
..
Dressed up in the simplest but most appealing dress
I would see him at work today..
I have to act normal ..
Mr CEO in the office
My baby boy at home .
My heels .. red heels will be more inviting
I wanted to be in his mind all day.. so I had to look good without giving out too much ..

7: 45 I was already at my desk..
my hair was packed but I let the side flow down my neck ..
Was waiting for him impatiently
He never was late..
Or maybe he was just too inlove with last night he couldn't stand up and come to work.
He comes by 8 all the time ..
It was almost 9
Tried to tidy out my work from the last day ..
Went to his office to submit the accounts.. saw his secretary.. I insisted he got a male.: the last female was all over him.. now I regret cos this one is hitting on me ( if only he knew )
I worked at the accounts department ..
I was very good at balancing ledgers just as I was good in bed..

My mind came back to the office..
I asked the secretary if the boss isn't here yet
As he was about answering
Timmy, oh mr Tim walked in ..
I didn't even notice till he was at his secretary's desk ..
asking him for some papers.
I greeted
He replied trying so hard to hide the smile at the side of his cheek
........
*to be continued *
Annie.

Sort:  

Drop part 2 sharp sharp.

Lmaoooo.. can I get a resteem now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49