SLIPPED AWAY: One of the most tearful song of Avril Lavigne

in #teardrops7 years ago

150908415.jpg

image source

My great grandmother passed away almost 7 years ago. She died on March 01, 2011 at the age of 88. She is a very loving grandmother who make sures that we eat always on time. She puts us first before herself.

I grew up having her beside me. She loves watching Korean Dramas and is a huge fan of Wrestling; Eddie Guerrero, Chris Benoit and John Cena ; to name some of her favorite wrestlers when she was still alive. When she laughs, she laugh so hard that she can't breathe and sheds @tearsdrops, the tears of joy. I miss her.

Avril Lavigne's song entitled Slipped Away describes best the feeling I have when we lose our great grandmother. Every time I hear this song, it makes me tearful. It reminds me of her.

Please play and listen to this song:


"Slipped Away"

Now you're gone, now you're gone
There you go, there you go
Somewhere I can't bring you back
Now you're gone, now you're gone
There you go, there you go
Somewhere you're not coming back
The day you slipped away
Was the day I found it won't be the same

Video from YouTube

line1.jpg

Wherever you are now, always know that you are not forgotten.
We love and missed you Lola.

line1.jpg

annazsarinacruz~footer.png

Sort:  

I believe that your lola , felt what is inside your heart :)

I know she would :) Before she lost her consciousness, before she had been hospitalized, I was able to thank her from the bottom of my heart for all the things that she have done for us. That must be the reason why I easily accepted her loss. She deserves to be freed from pain and rest peacefully in the arms of our Lord. Thank you for dropping by ms.@reginecruz :)

We all experienced loss and hard to move on. Your grandma sounds cool you would have loved Avril. We are left with memories which are treasures to us.

Yeaah She's really cool. Can you imagine her arguing with us because we're always teasing her that Wrestling are scripted HAHAHAH She will then get mad and ignore us and will still continue watching it. HAHAHA.

Oh talking about Avril, absolutely! I'm a big fan since my high school days :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74