Tears of my Nation

in #teardrops7 years ago

images (6).jpeg
image source

_I'm a broken soul
With a gory story to tell
This story shreds my heart and takes away a piece of my peace.

Its my story.
Please would you read this story?
I used to be a virgin.
I once had my pride.
I used to walk with my shoulders up and my head high just like an untamed duchess.
I was once a treasure store of Topaz,Chalcedony, Emerald, Sapphire, Diamond,Silver, and even Gold

But then....

I was raped!
And my gory story began.
I was striped of my pride and wealth.
I was brutally hurt by men filled with hunger and greed.
This men overpowered me and took advantage of the fragile me.
Without listening to my cries and pleas....,
They turned deaf ears to my screams and shrills.
Yeah,
They simply overpowered me.

Each taking a limp sum of cake.
I bled and screamed.
Thinking someone could help,
Thinking someone could hear and thinking someone could come to my rescue.
But alas!
Help wasn't forth coming.

So there I laid,
Weak and vulnerable
Broken and irreparable
My voice shaky
My strength waning.

But they wouldn't stop tearing my flesh
And sapping my energy.
So there I laid.
Just like a little baby with my gory story of gloom to share
So there I laid.
Hypnotized in my doom.

Would you help ?
Would you give solidarity and patriotism?
Would you stop corruption.
Would you give more?
Because once more.
I need to be healed of my brokenness
Because once more
I need to be set free from this chains of hurt and peril.
Because once more.
I need a therapist to help me heal.

My name is Nigeria.

DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP.gif

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54461.78
ETH 2294.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28