My daughter moving up ceremony " Tears of Joy and Tears of Grief Sorrow"

in #teardrops6 years ago

Being an OFW is very hard and difficult in times of emergency cases and events happening in the Philippines.You have so many regrets in life but anyway we have to accept the reality because of its part of our life.

My husband and my daughter picture during moving up ceremony.

I have mixed emotion these past few days because I'm happy for my daughter's achievement in school who completed her moving up and received awards certificates and medals, receiving it supposed with me but since I'm far from them she got the award with her father.

My daughter certificate and medal awards.

This is the award she received:

  • Medal as a completer
  • With honor
  • Girl Scout of the Philippines awardee of the year
  • Loyalty award of the Girl Scout of the Philippines
  • Girl Scout Gold Medal Awardee

I'm happy because even I'm not with her, she studies harder to pay are times of being separated as a family..

Tears of grief sorrow

On the other side, I'm very sad, my heart is bleeding inside, because of the loss of my father.Our almighty God called him to heaven and the very sad thing is at the last moment im not with him, i can't go home because of my situation here in Libya..I just pray to God that everything will went will and to continue to guide us even we dont have parents now.

This is my last picture with my father took last October 2017 my last vacation.

My father is my hero, he is a responsible father and loving husband to my mother. Its breaks my heart not to attend his burial, I need to be strong for my family that still need me. I know they are happy together with my mother in heaven.They still keep on watching and guide us from a distance. In my heart, they are still alive and never dead. To those who have still parents love and talk them always.

Thank you #steemian for reading my blog.Hope you like it and vote.

Have you voted your witness?
Consider casting your witness votes for @yoo1900, @hr1, @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @precise, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank and @curie who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

My sister was in Girls Scout. Interesting. Awesome. Good job for your daughter. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43