Darkness: "I Couldn't Conquer"

in #teardrops6 years ago

She stood on the bridge
In silence and fear
For the demons of darkness
Had driven her here

38e5ef2a93cfbced26c7dd5ff6f8f288--gothic-fantasy-art-dark-fantasy.jpg
Source

They cut her heart
Right out of her chest
Making her believe
That the demons knew best

They were always there
Sometimes just out of sight
Waiting in the background
Till the time was right

These demons were destructive
Knocking down the life she knew
Hating everything about her
She hated herself too

These demons can't be seen
But they're far from fairy tales
They live inside your mind
Their evilness prevails
/storage/sdcard0/Amigo/ScreenLock/Favorite/2018-05-21_159319.png
So on the bridge she stood
About to end the fight
Then she stopped and thought
I'll fight them one more night.

There's a cold dark corner
in the back of my room,
it speaks to me
and says I'm coming for you.

As I lie on my bed
in the fetal position,
my eyes are closed
hoping and wishing.

Maybe that one day
my dreams will come true,
that I don't have to be here
so down and blue.

The corner keeps talking
about how I'm going to die,
all I can do
is lie there and cry.

As the corner gets closer
and takes me in,
my soul starts to burn
as so does my skin.

My bones shall lie there
turning to dust,
my bed surrounding
nothing but rust.

images (41).jpg
Source

Darkness
L

Sort:  

Wow!.. @aauthespian1 that's some classy poetry!...amazing pictures representations!..
Cheers!..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61276.74
ETH 2421.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63