Knocking on your hearts :-( to sustain a mother's life

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

IMG_1539.PNG

IMG_1540.PNG

IMG_1542.PNG

She isn't pregnant, the big bump that's making her suffer in excruciating pain for more than a year now is CANCER. Mrs. Ajesta was diagnosed with STAGE 4 ovarian cancer and since then she had to stop working, and caring for her children because she could barely move now.She would always cry because of the extreme pain.

She is the mother of my friend Keith, and I'm always in tears whenever he would tell me that his Mom is in pain again. He would describe to me how unbearable it is to see his mom suffering while looking at him straight in his eyes like he would melt in the most painful condition of not being able to take the pain away. Seeing one's mother in pain is truly heart breaking in the most unexpainable way.

It was last year, when our common friend got into an accident and was comatosed... without hesitations Keith went back and forth, Bulacan, Manila... he didn't stop until we could fly from Manila to Cebu and visit our friend in ICU whom we almost lost and could not recognize us when she woke up. After that Keith went home to Bulacan because his mom also has schedule for chemotherapy. When two of our teachers needed help due to cancer, he found ways to gather donations and we were able to give it and funded the operation partly. That's the kind of friend he is. I can't just let him down.

I cry whenever I talk to Keith because I always remember my father, who had suffered from cancer too. I could only tell my friend that I can feel him, but I feel bad that I can't help him financially. At first I thought that he was okay since he has a stable job, until last week---he talked to me again.

He was trying to borrow money because their running bill is already at 600,000 php and they can't afford that anymore . Mrs. Diaz is still in ICU, fighting for her life...and ANYTIME, THEY MIGHT LOSE HER.

I know Keith well because we are friends since grad le school, we've been through ups and down for 2 decades and I know that he is at the lowest point of his life right now, he wouldn't ask for help if he is still okay.

I can't just watch both of them suffering like this so I am asking for your kindest donation in any amount that I could relay to him with complete documentation.

I'll have this post updated as soon as I get his bank account details so in case you may want to send your help directly to him. I have zeroed my SBD VALUE so it would be easier to track how much he should get.

Below is a screenshot of my wallet as of 2:35 am August 4th.

IMG_1544.PNG

Thank you so much fellow steemians...
God bless us all...

--KENN

As promised, below are Keith's bank account details. This is a screenshot from the Simply Giving website, for further options to send donations. Thank you so much for your kindness...
IMG_1559.PNG

Sort:  

I'm getting saddened for you and to your friend Keith but most of all to his mother who is in pain right now. I pray that you guys may be able to find enough funds for his mom and she may be able to survive this sickness. GOD BLESS YOU ALL

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your comment @filnette ... that's really a heartfelt one. Your genuine thoughts and prayers are highly appreciated. GOD BLESS...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46