ART of the HEART

in #teardrop6 years ago

Hi fellow STEEMIANS! I just saw on my files some of my old drawings and poster paintings. I'm glad to show and share it with you.

DSC06826.JPG

This was done when I was 13 years old.That was on first year High School. I used oil pastel. The title of this drawing is "TALAHIB at ROSAS". It represent two different individuals or entities just like the beauty and the beast or heaven and earth or light and shadow. Hahahaha. I can still remember my addiction to roses that time. You know why? Because I had a crush on a girl named MARY ROSE. She was my classmate from first year till 4th year. I courted her from 1st year till third year and unfortunately there was never an "US". Hahaha. Let me tell you the stories behind my other drawings.

DSC06843.JPG

This was done one rainy day of my 1st year HS. I can still remember; classes were suspended due to heavy rains. I made this very first poster painting of mine titled ROSE FOREVER. Those times that my heart says “it not Puppy love; its real love”. I done this the whole day. That was also the day that a disaster happened in Cherry Hills Subdivision in Antipolo, Rizal when a massive landslide occurred.

DSC06842.JPG

I done this when I was on my second year high school. I am around 14 years old then. I painted this because I was inspired on a photo of a painting on our calendar. The title of this is ROSES FOR TODAY. Seeing Mary Rose (my crush) everyday makes me feel great. Just like the feeling of smelling the freshly picked flowers from the garden.

DSC06827.JPG

It’s either on my 2nd or 3rd year I painted this. Can you guess the title of this painting? Easy right? Its JACK AND ROSE. Inspired by the movie TITANIC. I know everyone knows the names of the main characters. Jack who falls in love with Rose and vice versa on the Titanic. Hahaha. It happened in the movie but didn’t happened on “US.”

1.jpg

Late of our third year in High School, I made this paintings using water color titled “MARY” and “ROSE” I can still remember this times when my mind started getting tired of waiting for Rose’s sweetest “YES” and the beat of my heart slowly fading for her. I accepted that we are just friends. 3 years of courting her and not having an answer is like a person shouting to a deaf. Ouch! Heart break!

2.jpg

On my fourth year, Mary Rose was not an apple of my eye anymore. But I thank her for bringing out the best in me. I become busy on getting high grades and preparation for college. Also on school’s extracurricular activities since I was the president of student council and Executive Officer in C. A. T. I began to draw other objects or themes. I got in love on drawing using pencil and charcoal, black and white theme. The title of this two is “MY GUARDIAN ANGEL” and ROUGH ROAD. This was drawn because those times was the serious part of my high school life. Pressures and stress are killing me. And it’s a “rough road” that I walked along but there’s “an angel” guarded and guided me as I walked on the hardest path; the transition from being a boy to a man. High school life memories are really unforgettable.

“Love is about finding courage inside of you that you didn’t even know was there.”
― Jennifer Flackett, Little Manhattan: The Movie Novel

Thank you guys for reading my post. Always be happy! Cheers! All for HIS glory!

UPVOTE..RESTEEM..FOLLOW me @yo-mikhael

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88