God's light

in #teardrop6 years ago (edited)

images(1).jpgimage source

A life of problems I felt bound,
Often struggling I'd be found.
I sought for peace to rest my mind,
And leave these troubles far behind.
My life I'll change today I vow,
I'll live my life so that I'll be proud.

images (3).jpg image source
For though I'm down I am not through.
And giving up too easy - I won't do.
I'll live life right through heart's desire,
And my old ways I'll retire.

It's easy targets Satan seeks,
And no longer shall I be weak.
To help me get through each day,
I'll take more time for God and pray.

As with this poem I'll send a prayer,
And ask for me that He be there.
That He forgive when I've done wrong,
And He helps me to keep faith strong.
I'll do my best to be prepared.

images (4).jpg image source

So when final breathes can not be spared,
May each day I live do what's right,
By living life within God's light.

Follow me @wereloo for more interesting pieces.
I would also like to use this medium to appreciate @barineka, @samstickz, and @supersinggoogle for showing us the way. Thank you so much. I love you

DQmRKgYYp1TzWmvqtnfbMSLZQSgUXinUxqyHyd39HZ8j7gx.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68