SAY NO TO DOMESTIC VIOLENCE......

in #teardrop6 years ago

Do you remember our love?
When yu hit me
Do you know you were gonna lose me
When you hit me
Do you care about my health?
When you hit me
Were you happy?
When you hit me
Does my cry make you happy?
When you hit me
Am I as strong as you are?
When you hit me
Do you know the consequences
When you hit me
People blamed me
When you hit me
They said i am not patient
When you hit me
Do you know its animals that hit women?
When you hit me
What is your gain?
When you hit me
Now my body aches
Because you hit me
I have scars
Because you hit me

download (14).jpeg

Tears roll down my cheeks remembering what we shared, we called it love I mean true love. You promised to stand by me, fight for me and always be there for me, but why did you stand against me, Fought me and made me cry. Love should be tolerating, love should be enduring, love should be between two best friends...
Would you hit your sister like that?
Can you let a man hit your sister?
Why then do you have to hit someone else's sister?

download (13).jpeg

Your pleas doesn't make sense now because you didn't listen when I was begging you to stop hitting me.. I will pick up the pieces and move on, I know i deserve someone better than you not because i am perfect but because its only animals that hit women.
Do you even care about my health?

download (12).jpeg

Even if I forgive you, my mind will always be there...

A LETTER FROM AN ABUSED LADY

#saynotodomesticviolence
Thanks
I remain @mzajoke

Sort:  

beautiful write up, its straight from your heart, almost felt like crying, i hate it when men abuse women . thanks for sharing

Sometimes... Its complicating when it comes to love.... Any reasonable man should have regard for his woman. At the same time, women should learn to briddle their tongue

A responsible man should leave even if the woman make him angry..

Lol. Exactly what I expected, when ever we want to treat domestic violence it always go against men. Why? While some men are beating up by their wives, is that not violence against men. Lol. I believe is high time to sign this into law (domestic violence against men).

Bro, I'm yet to hear about a woman that beat up her husband..

Then you are far from it I have seen it severally, It happens all around you but men are just dying in silence.

😢 😢 😢
That's broken heart poem. Men are not suppose to beat a lady. Ever!
Those that do it are animals

And we even find it in ladies that beats men nowadays

I wish i can beat a man too

No don't try that, Just don't be with a guy that will fight you till extend beating you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63927.21
ETH 2754.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65