Proposed Cover Photo for @surpassinggoogle's Proof of Tears Blog

in #teardrop7 years ago

Hello Steemians!

This blog post contains my step-by-step process on how did I manage to finish my proposed cover photo for @surpassinggoogle's teardrop blog. And I decided to submit my own version of the teardrop SMT through a sketch form not because I'm good at art but I decided to submit this because I wanted to encourage everyone to get involved with things here on steemit.

IMG_6940.jpg

I know my output may not be as good as others but I am so proud of myself because through steemit and through @surpassinggoogle's words of encouragement, I really did dig up lots of stuff about me that I never know I am capable of.

good or not-so-good tears should have value because in reality they do/did... - @surpassinggoogle

I am not yet at the top like everyone but I am enjoying my view where ever I am at now.

Perhaps, if we gather them into "oceans", these ocean of tears can wash away some sorrow. Well, we never know! - @surpassinggoogle

As for now, I can't hardly put myself into the topic about tears , not just because I am so jubilant right now but because I usually hide my emotions deep down a cave for me to go on. And that is why I don't know how would I ever express such heavy concerns to all of you like what others did. For I am now full of confidence and hope. The confidence and hope that I have been gathering since then, in order to come up such 'ocean' of 'resolutions'.

With how @teardrops evolved in a short period of time and until now it continues evolving into a vision of infinity wherein all coming generations will benefit from it, surely. And from an empty whitepaper, everyone is now slowly making their own version of drafts to elaborate the story to a certain perception in a wider range of view.

So literally here is my empty whitepaper drafted with lines and optimism down to the unfolded path of my desired outcome.

First Step: I used my Faber Castell HB pencil in sketching the outline of the eye and of the eyebrow, in a not too dark way in order to erase it easily at the end of the process.

IMG_6919.jpg

IMG_6922.jpg

Second Step: I fill in some shade on the pupil area using Faber Castell 6B pencil in a very light way.

IMG_6923.jpg

Third Step: In filling in some light shades on the iris, I smeared in my 6B pencil on an extra paper and I used a rolled tissue paper to smudge/blend some of the graphite shades into the iris area.

IMG_6924.jpg

Here's the outcome...

IMG_6927.jpg

Fourth Step: Using my Faber Castell 3B pencil I stroke some spiky lines on the pupil in order to make it somehow a realistic one. Shaded the eyebrow with used of Faber Castell HB pencil.

IMG_6928.jpg

Fifth Step: Blended the graphite shades from the pupil into the iris area in a smooth way possible. Shaded the skin part like what I did in the smudging process, like the video above, but in a much lighter way this time. Added some dark lines around the eyelids and other parts of the eyes. Darken the eyebrow with used of Faber Castell HB pencil and Faber Castell 6B pencil in the eyelashes part.

IMG_6929.jpg

Sixth Step: Added some final touches and other details like the teardrop and the #SMT #teardrop coins.

IMG_6933.jpg

*ps: I'm sorry about the small hole below I didn't notice it that I was smudging that part too hard! :)



And that's it! I know I need improvement but this I promise to everyone that I will be coming back for more and more arts and I will do my best to improve every day. BTW! I will not be a hypocrite about how I did my drawing because
I AM NO EXPERT AT ALL
I did my research and look for some techniques from other websites and artist too. So here's my REFERENCE LINK!


════ ∘◦❁◦∘ ═══
For more blogs of mine click this LINK!
════ ∘◦❁◦∘ ═══
I am encouraging everyone to kindly vote & support @surpassinggoogle
By typing @steemgigs as YOUR WITNESS HERE
Like @teardrops on:
Facebook/teardropstokens and on Twitter/teardropstokens
════ ∘◦❁◦∘ ═══
As well as typing @blocktrades @precise @cloh76.witness @curie
IN THIS LINK!
════ ∘◦❁◦∘ ═══
If you find something awesome about this post you can surely resteem it.
You can also join our ever supportive group the ‘STEEMITACHIEVERS’ on Discord just click the link below
STEEMITACHIEVERS DISCORD
════ ∘◦ 🌸 deeday31 🌸◦∘ ═══

DQmTnYAkWSrhwuRTA8P97xruy6hScLrNtMsoWPxCu5rF7a7.png

Sort:  

Your artwork is so good. You have a nice talent. I hope my son will be like you in the future, because he is also fun of doing artwork

thank you so much maam! i know your son will do great things in the future! my prayers are also with himm too :) May he grow in the path where God wants him to be :)

This is beautiful
You really drew it well
I wish i could draw too

thank you so much for your kind words! :) I am just practicing in arts though... that is why everyday I see to it that i am giving myself the time to research some techniques in art :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62040.10
ETH 2417.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58