❎TEAR-DROPS SMT TOKEN REWARDING PROOF OF TEARS : AND WE WEEP TEAR-DROPS !!! ❎

in #tear-drops7 years ago (edited)

)source☔

THE ISSUE OF CHILD-ABUSE : has become a terrible epidemic at a rate that has me gasping for breath. When I look into the eyes of a child ,I see innocence ,I see love ,I see joy ,I see curiosity and I see trust. Who then can be so in-human as to destroy the lights of purity dancing in the eyes of these little angels and instead, give them pain , raw and un-diluted ,quenched hopes and highly betrayed trust. What kind of a depraved society are we living in? This indeed is a tragedy and travesty against innocence, against trust and against ..... Love....... Against everything humanity.

My tear-drops meet with theirs in 'And we weep tear-drops', a poetic piece dedicated to all victims of child abuse world-wide.


A  child-hood  it  is 

But  no  alien  to  pain 

To  breathe  alone  hurts 

They  eat  pain 

And  die  pain-ed

Can  you  see  tear-drops 

Flowing  ever  so  freely?

Can  you  see  the  angels  hurting ?

Do  you  see  healing 

For  the  bloodied  and  bruised?

For  the  scarred  and  marred? 

Listen  to  their  screams 

And  you  will  be  broken 

And  we  weep  tear-drops 

Maybe  enough  to  cleanse 

A  world  gone  berserk


They  are  voice-less 

Against  utter  depravity 

Robbed  of  life 

Of  hope 

Of  a  future 

They  are  sworn  into  secrecy 

And  live  with  fragmented  hearts 

This  is  a  glimpse  of  hell 

A  place  of  despair

And  we  weep  tear-drops 

For  the  several  times 

They  died  inside 

For  the  many  times 

They  drowned  in  pain 

And  for  the  night-falls 

That  became  night-mares 

Oh  For  the  sacrilege 

And  tortured  memories 

We  weep  tear-drops 


Innocence  rain  tear-drops 

For  innocence  snatched 

And  innocence  trampled 

Hear  the  cries 

Listen  to  the  pain 

Watch  tear-drops  scamper 

In  hurried  respite 

Can  you  feel  their  numb-ness?

Their  continuous  spiral  of  pain?

Can  you  see  their  tear-drops 

Quieten  the  cloudy  storms?

If  this  were  enough 

We  would  weep  tear-drops 

And  bring  the  heavens  down  

For  a  swim 

My  tears  mingle 

With  their  drops

And  we  weep  tear-drops 

Many  many  tear-drops 

Which  perhaps  may become 

A  haven  for revered  child-hood   


THANK YOU ALL FOR STOPPING BY MY NEIGHBOURHOOD 💙💓💜💛💚💙💜


Sort:  

Incidents of child abuse are becoming rampant.. Children will always be children and prone to misbehaving. Millions of people are waiting on God for this precious gift that money can't buy...Yet some ungrateful people are maltreating them anyhow

Thank you so much dear. God's precious gift is being scorned by so many and it is a thing of great pain. I appreciate your dropping by.

I am so heartbroken. How did it get so bad? Why has the society become so conscience-less. It is really so heart-breaking

It is indeed. Child Abuse is so real and most times the person handing out abuse is a close relative. It's really terrible. Thank you for stopping by.

Such a heartbreaking and tear-weeping poem :(

Thank you so much. I am happy you like it

This is a one of a kind poetry. How I wish my upvote can do more than it'll do. Teardrop! That which dripped from my eye a day ago. Thanks for this post, I only hope every other person will understand each word as I did

You have done more than enough my friend, by identifying with the sufferings of the voice-less, you have done more than enough by taking time to read and comment on this post. God bless you and heal your hurts also

This is a heart-wrenching poem, @edith4angelseu. I have tears reading it. Beautifully written, my dear.

@cecicastor, it is so terrible seeing so much of these kinds of abuse going on and it rips my heart apart. I also had tears in my eyes writing this my friend. Thank you so much for identifying with their pains. God bless you so richly

I'm crying with you...we must stop the cycle of abuse. Thank you for caring so much for the innocent. With people like you, the voiceless have a voice.

I am always so so delighted when you come visiting. Ma, you are someone I respect and admire alot, thank you so much for making my day. I am in your shoes, giving voice to the voice-less and I pray our voices would make a great difference in our World. Thank you so much ma, for being there for me. My regards to the Bowes guys.

Lovely poem MA... Is been awhile i saw ur work in the group. Had no idea, u have been posting all this while..

Oh my dear, thank you so much, I really appreciate your concern. Thank you for visiting

Very moving. Terry did a great job putting this together. I am just starting to research how to get involved and help in this quest. I love his energy and what he brings to the table. He is epitomizes what Steemit is all about.

This is a tough subject...one that is heartbreaking...nothing a child can do to prevent...all they did was be born.

Innocence lost far too young....

All they did was be born.

It's so pathetic. Most often, people who are supposed to be their 'protege' are the ones who dish out abuses to them
Yes sir, you can be involved too because you too, are an epitome of what steemit should be all about. I would be so glad.
Seeing you on my blog is a rare privilege, I am highly elated. Thank you so very much sir. Together we can make a difference.

Teary eyed. This poem means a lot. Wish i could give a high upvote for this. Resteemed.

Thanks so much, you have done enough already

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48