The Power of a TEAM

in #teamwork6 years ago

"There is no passion to be found playing small and settling for a life that is less than the one you are capable of living."
~ Nelson Mandela

For the longest time I wanted to do everything by myself. Starting young as an artist with both words and paints, I was a perfectionist, wanting to always create the perfect piece. No flaws. As I grow and develop more into who I am meant to be, I realize that I can't do it all alone; that the beauty is in the flaws and building upon them. I was focused on the small details and not the bigger picture.

Then something changed.

Recently, I've opened myself up a little more and started networking whenever I can (it still makes me anxious though). I've met a group of guys that have the same vision and drive as me with different skills I'm not fluent in. We complement each other and it's interesting because it's as if each person is their own puzzle piece to the larger picture.

My role in the group is the ICO Expert. We have guys that understand the technologies more than myself, some guys are professional traders, others make a living on airdrops and arbitrage. It's really a melting pot of ideas and actionable steps for anyone to get their feet wet in the cryptocurrency space.

I would never have met any of these guys if I never put my intentions out into the world when I did. I had a friend who introduced me to his friend who was looking to create a community to educate people on crypto. I just wanted to help however by any means necessary because I believe it's important to give more than you receive.

Anyways, we've got some big things in the pipeline as far as implementing the educational courses we're developing into local school systems. The power of having a TEAM just blows my mind. Such a foreign concept that actually HELPS everyone involved in the long run. For the longest, I was running on my own. And now, it's not like that anymore. A mastermind was created and blows my mind the information we all learn from each other.

I'd love to share more information if you're interested.

Thanks for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67