Crypto Inspiration Leading to Warmer Clothes in Puerto Rico Traveling to Colder Canada

in #teamvg6 years ago

Gifts, Ideas, and Inspirations from Andrew, Brock, Crystal, Cybercodetwins, Sense, and more

Through an interesting combination of things between the time of BlockCon last October when I first encountered Brock Pierce in person accompanied by the @cybercodetwins when one of them volunteered and helped Sense out at their booth and got a Sense jacket.

One week short of Block2theFuture @virtualgrowth has left Puerto Rico after a couple of great weeks and the start of #teamvg and happened to have three articles of clothing to help a member of #teamvg to stay warm when traveling to Canada.

First is a sweater I got in Lisbon Portugal because I didn't have a sweater with me. So thankful for the great opportunity of going there thanks to an anonymous whale that gave me two tickets. one of which I gave to one of the @cybercodetwins! Now it serves the purpose of helping to keep someone else warm along with two other things.

Second is a jacket that was given to me by @crystalrose's Sense. Have had many great interactions with her and her team. At a conference a little while back one of them had been talking to me and offered me one of their jackets that light up. Which is very cool. However this also inspired more. Andrew Prell of Convergence saw it when I wore it when I had gone out to dinner with some great crypto people. He saw this jacket and suggested some "Techno Wizard Hoodie"! When I saw it I just had to order it right away! Fortunately it had arrived just in time for me to take to Puerto Rico. It will serve as my winter jacket so someone else may have my jacket and sweater to keep warm which is a great thing.

Lastly is a gift from Brock that I really appreciate. Is something that was made by a tribe deep in the wilderness with interesting symbols on it... So it may be used as a scarf or whatever to help keep a member of #teamVG warm. Thank you to everyone for the gift and many gits of life. And also gratitude! Had the great pleasure to take a trip on the Gratitude bus in Puerto Rico with some really amazing and awesome people! Greatly look forward to seeing and working with them again soon and everything they may help accomplish in Puerto Rico in the world of crypto along with business, community, education, and more through Restart week's completion continuation of ideas and forward into Restart West next month!

This past two years have been a huge trip of gratitude!

Steem(it) for one having joined two years ago in July of 2016 approaching my STEEM(It) birthday number two! Crypto has been a great ride. Many great opportunities in life! Encountering so many great people along with their projects and ideas! Most importantly life itself! After having a bout with Meningitis two years ago when I woke up in a hospital having no recollection what happened the past few days. That moment of "waking up" presented such a big moment of gratitude as we never realize what we take for granted. No reason too because I are not without the very basic essentials of life. Basic needs is one thing. Which we are working to help more have access to in Puerto Rico which is turning into a passion for many of us including myself. In part for numerous reasons including being an Eagle Scout. Finding many great opportunities to help people and can't wait to get back!

Big thank you to people who speak so highly of me and what I am doing in some regards although I humbly am just like it just seems what needs to be done and no reason to thank me. All very much appreciated though indeed! Also the past few weeks I have managed to sleep better some nights in some ways. Although challenging with bouts of ringing ears and other things. Being alive and able to give is worth so much. Hope that many may see and realize and utilize this. Also invite anyone that truly desires to help and is quite able to as well to come join us in Puerto Rico in making the world a better place starting there where there is great opportunity of something perhaps such as "@virtualgrowth" whatever it may be...

Best,

Sort:  

Congrats on the journey thus far, and happy trails going forward.

Well done, creativity I liked your words .. Thanks for the tips we just need a little will Thanks for sharing

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60565.41
ETH 2347.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47