You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weed control - using tarps and plastics to prepare ground and control weeds

in #teamsouthafrica6 years ago

I cant say I have, especially when using to control weeds initially. We are in a hot dry area of the Cape in South Africa, so it gets exceptionally hot, but so far no issues.
On our leafy veggies the leaves start to droop in the summer, but then we water them to cool them off in the middle of the day

Sort:  

So far, so good then.
In heatwaves, even things in the shade will droop here until the evening comes.
My mum's been using the old carpet from the house. Lol!

HAHA! Hey whatever works and is at hand.
I've realized that we make a lot more use of things lying around here on the farm than when we were in the city

I can imagine everything can be put to use on the farm!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55971.81
ETH 2362.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32