You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I got a bluebottle sting in my mouth, or DON'T MESS WITH STINGING SEA-CREATURES!

Followed your link from @pappa-pepper's contest entry. It was a really interesting read! If you just go by what you read and hear the man-of-war is super deadly. I was surprised that it only caused stinging and burning. One of the cool things about Steemit and this contest is that you get to interact with people from all over the world with actual experience. Followed & Upvoted!

Sort:  

Thanks @sustainablyyours. The man-of-war has only been fatal in very few cases and these were when the long sting really got wrapped around the whole body. In my case I obviously only got a few tiny cells. Followed you too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42