Bath Time

I did a new bath installation for a friend who had just moved into his new house. The old bath looked like a few hand grenades had exploded inside of it and then repaired with concrete! What the previous owners did in there God only knows but perhaps it was a science experiment gone completely wrong! So I ripped out the aftermath and placed in the new tub and as he requested I made a wooden frame for it.


Had to make some adjustments to the piping to accommodate the new mixer tap.

Bath before 1A.jpg


Bath tub in and letting the plaster cure.

Bath berfore 1B.jpg


Wooden frame complete.

Bath after 1A.jpg

Bath after 1B.jpg

Sort:  

Looks good. You had your work cut out for you there.

Thank you. It took me a few days to get it done. The longest part being the prep work to make sure the wood was sealed to perfection also working around the tap for a tight fit but I was very happy with the result!

Very cool bro, well done on your perseverance on the platform, don't give up.... good things come to those who work for it

Thanks man. This platform has re-ignited my imagination for so much more I want to try.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39